Customer Reviews (117)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting lounge ceiling

Verified Review

Mark helped us out last minute, when another painter failed to turn up to do the job. He offered to come on the Sunday, but we said no, Monday will be fine. The job was to paint the ceiling that had water marks in several places, and had to be sealed, then painted. Mark did a really good job, very happy with his work, would use him again.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Painted and wallpaper bedroom

100% I would recommend Mark! I needed my bedroom walls painted and wallpaper plastered, I emailed on a whim and really didn’t think with such short notice anyone would come and do the job but Mark did everything within a week! He did a fantastic job the walls are perfectly painted and price was reasonable! 10/10

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Painted our office

Mark was able to do the job very quickly and did a fab job. He was polite and professional throughout. Highly recommended!

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2020
3

Some rooms in the house needed to be full painted and they were just touched up. There were stains on the walls left behind and was very clear the painter hadn't done anything.

Verified Review

I instructed Mark to carry out the work and he was given the keys to the house as I live in a different city. After it had been "painted", the tenant went to the house(inventory+ key handover) she was distraught and refused to move in as it was clear to see nothing had actually been done and everything was just touched up. I had to then travel to Cheltenham again and saw myself that he had done nothing. The stains (previous tenant smoked) and marks on the walls were still there and I could see exactly where he had just touched up as those areas were standing out.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

0

tidiness

4

courtesy

5
Location: Cheltenham
Reviewed in: October 2020

Reply from Mark Thomas Painting & Decorating

It’s with great sadness that I read your review as to the ability of my service I provided to you. All the works were carried out as agreed : Master bedroom, and en-suite, kitchen, living room, hallway, front bedroom 1 wall, back edges of the architraves on the landing, top edge on the string going down the stairs. also the skirting on the landing. As for the keys to the property I had to collect them from your neighbour and return them each day. All these walls in these areas that are mentioned were all painted fully with all nails and screws removed and filled in with filler. Curtain brackets in 3 rooms were made secure “redone” due to them hanging off. En-suite towel rail, mirror and toilet seat were all replaced as they were missing or broke. Even replaced the blown tape to the bottom of the stairs and a hole in the kitchen big enough to be classed as a hatch. As for the tenant who was a heavy smoker there was no evidence signs of this throughout the property. No tanning or bleeding came through the paint work which would have been caused from nicotine.

10

Tiling bathroom floor

Verified Review

Excellent job at a very reasonable price, friendly and conscientious worker

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: August 2020
9.75

Stripped and repainted wall, repainted front door and reseated doirs

Verified Review

We asked for lots of tidy up jobs to make our house more sellable.- repainted front door and fitted new door furniture, stripped and repainted living room and resealed two doors, as well as relaying some floor tiles. Mark was very friendly and accommodating.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Wallpaper in the kitchen, under stairs and dining room

Verified Review

I highly recommend Mark Thomas, his standard of workmanship is impeccable. Such a neat and clean finish - it looks fantastic! Mark is very reliable, the price was good, and his expertise shows through his work. If you live in Gloucester and want an experienced decorator this guy is your man!

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Complete Redecoration

Verified Review

Wonderful service - incredibly impressed! I would 100% recommend Mark for top quality service and impeccable manners. I have an incredible eye for detail and he did not miss a thing. Top job!

Location: Cheltenham
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Redecorated a living room.

Verified Review

Mark covered all the furniture and carpets from any paint splashes. Ensured that he cleaned up after himself. Mark was on time and finished all the work within the specified time, in fact did a bit extra. More than happy with his workmanship. Will be asking Mark to do further decorating in the future.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Painting and decorating stairs, hall, landing

Mark was polite and professional. He worked hard to get the work done in a small timeframe. Was happy to go the extra mile yet charged us only what was originally quoted. Would definitely use him again and would highly recommend. Very happy with the finished work.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: July 2020