Customer Reviews (117)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

All doors in the flat

Verified Review

No comments given.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: January 2020
10

Bedroom: striped walls painted ceiling and all wood papered walls

Verified Review

Mark has eccept one room decorated our whole house. His work is impecable he cleans up after woulds he has a lovely manner I wouldn't use any one else

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Bathroom tiling and shower screen fitting

Verified Review

Top workmanship, always punctual and courteous. Great attention to detail. Communications were really good, always responded quickly.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.5

2 coats throughout a 2,700 sq ft house

Verified Review

Excellent Job??couldn't ask for a easier guy to deal with bearing in mind I probably wasn't the easiest customer!

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Wallpapering and painting

Verified Review

Mark Is a reliable and trustworthy person. He is polite and helpful. He has decorated two rooms for me in my mother's cramped and crowded rooms. He didn't complain and moved furniture around to make room. Mark is adaptable, he had to work 3 mornings and fitted this in easily. The decorating was done to a good standard and I am very pleased. I will definitely ring Mark if needed in the future. Thanks Mark.

Location: Lydney
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Section of wall replastered and holes filled with expanding foam.

Fantastic professional and efficient! Mark was friendly and completed the work when we were available. Easily contactable and great service.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2019
3.25

TIling in the kitchen

Verified Review

Absolutely awful. He is definitely not a tiler. He left my kitchen in a disgusting state, I spent ages clearing up every surface (sink, bins, oven - it was everywhere). He managed to leave a hole in the wall and the wall around the tiles is left dirty and dented. The quality of his work is so poor, he kept calling me to come and check it out, and I had to keep saying its not good enough. I think that says a lot of his work ethic. Obviously didnt want to tidy it up and he kept huffing when we said what needed doing. I am so upset with the poor work he's done and have to pay to fix it. AVOID.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

1

timekeeping

6

tidiness

2

courtesy

4
Location: Stonehouse
Reviewed in: September 2019

Reply from Mark Thomas Painting & Decorating

I aim to make sure every job goes smoothly keeping the work area clean and tidy after each working day. Any problems that may occur are dealt with and rectified at the earliest convenience, I pride myself on being courteous and polite at all times. I always charge the given price and never charge more, but always provide more to the customer. Have a look at what my other customers say about me in my other reviews on Checkatrade

10

2 non square walls papered with a pattern.

Verified Review

Excellent work, carried out to complete satisfaction. Mark was extremely friending and professional and we couldn’t be happier with the works carried out.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.5

Repainted all walls and skirting boards and window sills throughout the flat

Verified Review

Work carried out to agreed timetable. Mark was easy to talk to and to communicate with. He responded well to all interactions and I would be happy to use him again. He was always courteous and polite and worked efficiently . The final outcome was to our satisfaction and we found mark to be totally trustworthy. We were glad we found him and decided to use him for the work commissioned.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Full decoration of entire house, inside - painting walls, tiling, ceilings, doors - and external woodwork inc front door.

Verified Review

I couldn’t rate Mark highly enough. He was reliable, fair, diligent, and totally trustworthy. His price represented good value and the work carried out was excellent from start to finish, the communication was also very good. He takes pride in the quality of work and the price he quoted at the start was the price I paid at the end, even though there were quite a few minor extras that many other decorators would have charged as variations. If you’re looking for a high-quality decorator at a fair price, I wouldn’t look much further than Mark.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: April 2019