Customer Reviews (117)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Painting hallway and upstairs landing.

Verified Review

Mark did an excellent job painting our hallway and upstairs landing. We picked him after seeing photos of previous work he'd done and after speaking to him - the quality of product he used and plan for the painting much better than other local painter / decorators we'd talked to. Despite being more expensive than other local decorators, the work was well worth the extra cost. The paint work is pristine and we are confident in its lasting power. On top of that, Mark is a top guy and was polite, trustworthy and hard-working throughout the project.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Replaster boarding and tiling of bathroom.

Verified Review

I was in need of a decorator at very short notice, and Mark was able to help. The original work was for tiling to be done during the week, but due to tile-removing issues Mark came in short notice on a Sunday to help me re-plasterboard the bathroom. He then supported me in other work in renovating my bathroom. Throughout the work he was very polite, very friendly, and an all round decent chap. The fact he went to a lot of effort to help me at short notice (personal circumstance) has been hugely appreciated. The quality of work delivered was great, and I am very fortunate to have found him.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: March 2018
10

Re-tiling hearth.

Verified Review

Mark was very methodical and managed all problems encountered along the way, leaving a first class finish. He was easy to deal with, friendly and communicative and we would be happy to use his services again.

Location: Cheltenham
Reviewed in: December 2017
10

2 walls of wall papering.

Verified Review

Very pleasant trade man. Arrived on time. Neat and tidy worker. Work completed very well. Very happy customer.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Three rooms decorated.

Verified Review

Good time keeping, tidy worker, polite, would recommend.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Bathroom decorated.

Very pleased with the work carried out. Excellent job, good quality decoration. Very pleased.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Painting woodwork at walls of the hall, stairs and landing and small cloakroom

Verified Review

Mark Thomas was a good, thorough and steady worker. Most accommodating and a pleasure to have in the house. I recommend him.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: January 2018
9.5

Painting sash windows.

Verified Review

Victorian house on 3 levels. All sash windows needed interior and exterior painting. Most in average condition but some very poor. Mark aimed to fit job into calendar month, also agreeing to paint front door too. He prepared, sanded, filled, puttied, primer, coat and top coat all over. Nothing too much trouble, including sign off checking detail with me! Polite, friendly, courteous throughout, especially so with wife and son who were at home more than me. Having a tradesman in your house is a trust based deal. Mark and I established that trust on day one. He's the real McCoy :-)

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: November 2017
9

Exterior of house repainted.

Verified Review

The house looks great now that it's been repainted and Mark dealt well with poor weather conditions which delayed work a little. He was polite and friendly throughout and cleared the site thoroughly afterwards. I would recommend him as a decorator.

Location: Stonehouse
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

The whole house, exterior and interior.

Verified Review

Mark, Remained professional throughout his time working in my home, always polite and respectful of the fact we lived here. His time keeping was impeccable. Mark is a very warm and generous man who goes that extra mile to make sure you are satisfied with the work he's done for you-you will never have a reason to complain about his work. I couldn't be happier with the painting and decorating a good job brilliantly done. Thank you Mark.

Location: Gloucester
Reviewed in: July 2017