Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace Boiler

Verified Review

Have used Max before to fit a new Bathroom, and he did a 10/10 job. So when our boiler packed up had no hesitation in using him. He replaced Boiler and relevant plumbing and returned swiftly to sort out some teething problems. All in all 10/10 for service given.

Location: RG4
Reviewed in: January 2021
9

Installing a hot water cylinder

Max is an excellent plumber. He came out over Christmas and New Year to help me when our hot water packed up. My own plumber was unable to assist and we would have had a tough time of it if Max had not helped. He sorted everything out extremely well and we are very happy with him. I am, therefore, happy to recommend him to anyone needing a top plumber.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New shower fitted

Extremely happy with their service, excellent job! High quality shower . Would highly recommended this company

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

New boiler and removal of tanks in loft

Would highly recommend, reliable and kept totally informed on all work done. Also very patiently explaining all options I could have and what would be most efficient for my home. Brilliant service.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Annual service of gas boiler

Verified Review

This was the second time I employed the company this year. On both occasions the plumber arrived promptly after agreeing his time of arrival with me and completed the work without any problems.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Diagnosing and fixing of a faulty central heating valve.

Verified Review

I contacted Max on a Monday due to a noisy heating pump that seemingly was causing my boiler to come on every 5 minutes. He arrived on Thursday morning, diagnosed it as a faulty switch valve, and had it replaced in under 1.5 hrs. Great, likeable guy, really knows his stuff and does quality work. Highly recommended!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New boiler and smart thermostat

Verified Review

Boiler finally reached end of life. Max has carried out the annual service for several years and had warned this time would come! New one fitted super quick and he remembered I’d been interested in smart thermostats a while back so fitted one of those too. Work a great standard as always, good info and advice provided throughout. Would recommend.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Return visit to replace a part that was failing.

Verified Review

Max had repaired our warm-air heating unit as best as he could but knew that the fan unit wouldn't last long. He returned as soon as the part was available and fitted it very efficiently. It was very reassuring to set up an annual service arrangement at the same time. Thank you!

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

New boiler installed

Verified Review

Max did a superb job at a competitive price. Despite being very busy he was able to install a new boiler for me within just a few days of my originally calling him out. Communication was very good. I would highly recommend Max for any plumbing and heating jobs.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Warm-Air Boiler repair

Verified Review

Warm-Air heating systems are rare. Max clearly knew all about our boiler. He left it in full working order, but was also honest about the likelihood of needing a new 'drum'. We happily asked him to source the part 'ready'.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: November 2020