Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Instal Nest thermostat

Verified Review

Was sent an estimate for the job last week on line. Accepted the quote and automated system offered me a date for the work to be done. The engineer arrived on time and the work was completed swiftly and professionally. We are very happy with the new ‘Nest ‘ heating and hot water thermostat

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Cooker installation

Max turned up to check the job and give a quote. He decided to do the job there and then. We would thoroughly recommend Max for future jobs.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace a new boiler

Brilliant job, Max went above and beyond as the job turned out to be bigger than expected. Also built in racks for us, which he just did and with no extra charge. Would highly recommend.

Location: RG10
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Diagnosing and fixing of a faulty central heating valve.

Verified Review

I contacted Max on a Monday due to a noisy heating pump that seemingly was causing my boiler to come on every 5 minutes. He arrived on Thursday morning, diagnosed it as a faulty switch valve, and had it replaced in under 1.5 hrs. Great, likeable guy, really knows his stuff and does quality work. Highly recommended!

Location: RG12
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New boiler and smart thermostat

Verified Review

Boiler finally reached end of life. Max has carried out the annual service for several years and had warned this time would come! New one fitted super quick and he remembered I’d been interested in smart thermostats a while back so fitted one of those too. Work a great standard as always, good info and advice provided throughout. Would recommend.

Location: Reading
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Replace immersion heater

Verified Review

Engineer arrived on time and completed the work professionally. Am very pleased with the result

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Leaking hot water tank from a corroded heating element that needed replacing

Verified Review

Max came to check the problem a few days before, quickly identified the issue and scheduled a return time to resolve the issue. Arrived as promised, worked quickly to fix the problem. Tidied up after himself, was really helpful in explaining what he was doing and why it needed doing and how we could get more out of our system. No upsell, no nonsense, honest and skilled job.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Replace Boiler

Verified Review

Have used Max before to fit a new Bathroom, and he did a 10/10 job. So when our boiler packed up had no hesitation in using him. He replaced Boiler and relevant plumbing and returned swiftly to sort out some teething problems. All in all 10/10 for service given.

Location: RG4
Reviewed in: January 2021
9

Installing a hot water cylinder

Max is an excellent plumber. He came out over Christmas and New Year to help me when our hot water packed up. My own plumber was unable to assist and we would have had a tough time of it if Max had not helped. He sorted everything out extremely well and we are very happy with him. I am, therefore, happy to recommend him to anyone needing a top plumber.

Location: RG9
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

New shower fitted

Extremely happy with their service, excellent job! High quality shower . Would highly recommended this company

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: December 2020