Customer Reviews (103)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9

Remove chimney stack from above roof level.

Verified Review

Fast turnaround. Able to do job within a week of quoting. Completed same day. At my request needed to return a few days later to put some tiles on which were closer match to original. Did so without hesitation.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

A completely new roof

Good job well done no hassle I was kept informed of progress all the way I would recommend this Company very highly

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: November 2021
1

Failed to carry out work quoted for.

Verified Review

Mr McColloch visited my home in June of this year and gave me a quote for repairing the leaking render joint on the chimney stack. He explained he was busy and it may be 6 to 8 weeks before the work was completed, which I accepted. It is now over 13 weeks since his visit and after phone calls and an email, I have today received an email simply stating that he cannot now carry out the work. So, I now have to find an alternative contractor at a time of bad weather and acute shortage of building professionals. Totally unacceptable!

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: October 2021

Reply from McColloch Roofing

We are extremely sorry that we were not able to carry out the customer work as quoted for. We have experienced a back log of work due to staff isolations, the weather and current material shortages due to COVID-19. The situation was out of our control and we did not want to keep the customer waiting even longer. We can only apologise for the disappointment experienced and will endeavour to improve communications in the future

9.5

Replacement roof, fascia, soffits and guttering.

Verified Review

Very happy with the work carried out by McColloch Roofing. The team were on site on time each morning, polite and kept a tidy site. The overall finish is extremely satisfactory and the finished works was complimented by the building control inspector. Would definitely recommend Tim and his team if you are considering replacement roof works.

Location: CR0
Reviewed in: July 2021
2.67

Replaced 2 flat roofs above Bedroom window and side window on the ground floor

Verified Review

May 2017-A leak on flat roof of ground floor. June 2020 leak on upstairs flat roof, both fixed. June 2021, Serious leak from the upstairs flat roof. Despite numerous phone calls and broken promises, he took 3 weeks to come. Offered a partial refund on the last call but we asked that he honour his ten year guarantee. He came, was not interested to repair the roof and gave a partial refund. Another roofer confirmed there is significant damage, defective roof covering, lead flashing and timber roof boards need replacing and will cost thousands to correct this shoddy work. We have photos.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

2

Timekeeping

2

Courtesy

4
Location: BR4
Reviewed in: July 2021

Reply from McColloch Roofing

McColloch Roofing are very sorry to have disappointed this customer. We did return a number of times to try to solve the issue with this particular roof. Due to Covid we have had staffing issues which has sadly effected our opportunity to return and solve the leak. We have provided a refund for the work and hope this customer is able to use this to get the situation resolved. We will take this feedback on board and make necessary changes.

10

Replacing guttering, replacing chimney flashing and removing a second chimney

Verified Review

A really good job done by a professional and friendly team. Reliable and helpful - we would recommend them and would certainly use them again for any future roof work.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

New roof

Verified Review

McCulloch roofing was recommended by a friend. From the out set the best word that describes McCulloch Roofing is Professional. There is no hard sell or hidden costs and Tim is upfront and personable. They kept us informed from signing contracts to a week before the build. The schedule of works was completed on time and things like scaffolding was erected on the day it was booked in. The workmanship was first class and at no point was I worried. Tim was always on hand to answer questions and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend

Location: DA5
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New roof on the main house and pitched roof over a old flat which was integrated with the main roof

Verified Review

McColloch Roofing planned and completed a large and complex installation. The main roof was replaced and they installed a pitched roof over an existing flat roof and integrated this into the main roof, this required extensive carpentry which they planned and managed. They also replaced the pitched roof of a ground floor extension. New fascias, soffits and guttering were installed. McCollochs ensured that Building Control were advised of the work being undertaken. I am so pleased I chose McColloch Roofing for a large and complicated job, they are a fantastic company to work with.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New roof for detached house

Workers were hard working, they always turned up hen they said thy would. The job proceeded without any hitches and the work standards were excellent.

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

A new roof, guttering and down pipes and exterior painting of the whole house

Verified Review

Tim and his team were excellent. Tim kept us informed of progress and was polite, friendly and helpful. The team were hard workers they kept everywhere tidy and were friendly and respectful. We are really pleased with the finished result and would recommend McColloch Roofing.

Location: BR4
Reviewed in: June 2021