Customer Reviews (180)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Refurbish an en-suite bathroom

Verified Review

Barry of Meridian Plumbing carried out a refurbishment of our en-suite bathroom to a high standard, with excellent attention to detail. Most importantly, Barry worked collaboratively with us while also offering alternative suggestions as and when necessary. It was the second time that we have used Meridian Plumbing and we would recommend without hesitation. It was a pleasure to have Barry work in our home and benefit from his expertise and professionalism. Thank you!

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

Install whirlpool bath, new sink, shower, tiling and flooring

Verified Review

Barry was very reliable, his work excellent. He paid attention to detail with very high quality workmanship. A nice chap to have around the place, friendly and with a nothing too much trouble attitude.

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Re fit of an en- suite

Verified Review

Barry fitted our bathroom a few year ago and when I wanted my en- suite re fitting l knew there was only one person I wanted to do it . When I rang him in July 2021 he said he couldn’t do it until Jan/ Feb 2022. The wait was so worth it!!!! It looks amazing. Barry is such a superb worker, clean, tidy, a perfectionist in all he does. Could praise him more, thanks again Barry

Location: SP11
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Refit and installation of main bathroom Pump fitted to improve pressure and enhancements to ensuite

Verified Review

I cannot recommend Barry highly enough. He did a superb job on installing my new bathroom and doing enhancements to existing en suite. From the start he was helpful in advising on what fitments to purchase , and when he found problems with existing pipe work was able to solve the problem. Barry is an extremely experienced plumber and keeps you informed throughout the whole process. He was very accommodating during the refit working around my Christmas visitors making sure there was always a shower and bathroom available. Punctual and tidy throughout and a very nice guy to have in your home.

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Refit then bathrooms and a downstairs cloakroom

Verified Review

Barry was with us for over four weeks, refitting two bathrooms and a downstairs cloakroom...two new shower enclosures, lots of tiling, plumbing....throughout the standard of work was exemplary, and his advice and guidance invaluable. I cannot recommend Barry highly enough....if you want a new bathroom Meridian is the place to go. Thanks Barry!

Location: RG20
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Refit existing bathroom with walk-in shower, new sanitaryware, wall panels and floor covering.

Verified Review

Good quality work, with lots of practical advice and suggestions. A few necessary changes, and additions but still compeleted within the original programme. Additions resulted in a slight additional cost but excellent value for money.

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Shower installation

Verified Review

Barry has done a wonderful job and achieved what we did not think was possible. We live in a very old cottage, which only had a bath when we moved in. He moved the bath and installed the shower and whenever he came across different issues, old plumbing, wonky walls etc he always managed a workaround. Absolute Legend!!

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Bathroom install

Verified Review

Old bathroom out and new one in work carried out to the highest standard. Excellent job. Extremely pleased

Location: Andover
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Fit new bath, sink, toilet pan, floor cupboards and wall and floor tiling

Verified Review

Very pleased with all aspects of the work undertaken. Finished to a high standard and very much to our satisfaction.

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Refitting the En-suite

Verified Review

Barry refitted an outdated en-suite and created a lovely new room. His recommendations in regards to the type of shower, bathroom suit and tiles were absolutely spot on. I would certainly recommend Barry and we will definitely be using him again. We are actually already planning the next project for him and can't wait for him to start this.

Location: SP4
Reviewed in: July 2021