Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Sewer pipe blocked

Verified Review

I can definitely recommend paul to clear your drains. Had major sewage blockage. Turned up very quickly, sorted it out. Then put camera down pipe system to check no pipe damage. Would highly recommend. Very trustworthy!

Colchester, September 2020
10

Drain cleared of obstructive root growth blocking toilet

Verified Review

We contacted Paul on a recommendation following an appeal on a local forum. The recommendation came within 10 mins from a very reliable source who would have engaged Paul's services several times. We were not disappointed. Although he didn't promise to come the next day, he arrived and got straight on with identifying the problem and dealing with it straight away, charging us less than the voluntary excess on our insurance that I had mentally prepared myself to pay as a minimum. Paul was quite happy to show us what the problem was as we watched him work. A thoroughly pleasant outcome.

Colchester, September 2020
10

Traced sewer run then unblocked

Verified Review

Paul said that he would be at the address in 1/2 hour and he was checked sewer with cameras, from both ends. Then checked from other end and found LOST DRAIN COVER . Removed 20 years of root growth jet washed sewer and left all clear. Would highly recommend Paul as he gives 110%

Colchester, August 2020
10

Drain clearance and inspection

Very quick and efficient. Certainly knows his job very well. Polite and friendly. Highly recommended.

Colchester, July 2020
10

Major drain blockage cleared

Verified Review

Had major blockage, Mersea drains turned up within the hour and found issues straight away, after rodding and jetting the drains the blockage eventually cleared, very reasonably priced, very professional, and will definitely recommend

Colchester, July 2020
10

Cleared external drain

Verified Review

Paul did a fantastic job clearing a blocked gulley drain. Paul arrived promptly and immediately got to work. The drain blockage was particularly stubborn but Paul was not unduly concerned offering a number of solutions. Thankfully the blockage was eventually cleared through Paul's persistence. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul to anyone. This is testament to his integrity and the quality of his work

Colchester, September 2020
10

Drain rodded and jetted.

Verified Review

Very good! Paul arrived when he said he would and did an excellent job. We have used another company for years through a British Gas contract and Paul did a much more careful and thorough job. He has also given us a maintenance regime that should mean that we don’t have to call on him for sometime. He’s also genuinely interested in drains and explained how ours (Victorian) would have been made.

Colchester, August 2020
10

Call out for blocked draines

Verified Review

Paul couldn't be more helpful, and was able to help us out with a blocked manhole in the weekend on a very fast call out job. Undone the blockage swiftly, bonus video assessment of all other drains and pipes of the house, and cleaned all the muck afterwards. Would highly recommend Paul! We had a good laugh - very sociable guy! Thanks! (and enjoy your beer)

Colchester, August 2020
10

Investigation of water leak from drain, CCTV Investigation, blockage clearance

Verified Review

We called Paul knowing that we had a problem with our drains but not really knowing what it was or where to start. Paul was at a job locally so was able to get to us within half an hour and set to work straight away. He had all the best tools and ideas to try and find the problem and, after a hard slog, managed to fully uncover the extent of the horror left for us by the previous owners! Paul worked far beyond what was expected as he was not happy to leave until the problem was fully diagnosed and made safe! So pleased we went with Paul and would happily recommend and use in the future.

Colchester, July 2020
10

Drains cleared

Verified Review

Called and explained the problem, Paul was round in just over an hour and sorted our drains out. Very reliable and polite

Halstead, July 2020