Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Drain unblocking and planning for new drainage system

Verified Review

Amazing knowledge, fast working and great price. I could not have asked for anything more.

Colchester, October 2020
10

Telephone advice

Verified Review

Paul was extremely helpful in giving advice over the phone even though he referred us to a general builder to get the work done so there was nothing in it for him. Very friendly and helpful and offered to advise us in the future if needed.

Colchester, October 2020
10

To clear drain blockage

Verified Review

Immediate diagnosis of the problem followed by speedy and highly effective resolution. Paul is a very experienced professional who was courteous, on time and clearly knowledgeable. He provided additional advice on keeping drainage of sinks and baths in good order. No hesitation in recommending him.

Colchester, October 2020
10

Inspection of drains

Verified Review

Very professional and well equipped mr Cowper is a friendly and very good drainage expert. We can highly recommend him for all and any problems with sewers. He also gave excellent advice on how to best maintain the system.

Colchester, October 2020
10

Inspection only

Verified Review

Called Mersea Drains, Paul as I had what I thought may have been waster water coming up through a path at the front of our home. Paul attending within a couple of hours of me calling confirmed it was clean water and therefore a water leak coming from neighbouring property after checking the meter's. Quick and simple job this time but given me the confidence to use Mersea drains again should I encounter any problems.

Colchester, September 2020
10

Blocked sewage drain

Verified Review

Paul was fantastic, I called upon his services as we had blocked sewage drains. On inspection Paul informed me that it was a pumping station and then proceeded to put me in touch with the relevant people. I could not be happier.

Colchester, October 2020
10

Located and cleared a restricted interceptor chamber which had been lost for 40 years

Paul was able to attend within an hour of my phone call. He surveyed our errant drain with his CCTV camera and went looking for the blockage under a huge laurel hedge. Within minutes he had found the chamber and removed the cast iron lid. He cleared the blockage and left the chamber clean and secure. All of this within 90 minutes of contacting him. Paul offers first-rate service, with sound advice and a positive, engaging approach. I would have no hesitation in using his services again.

Colchester, October 2020
10

Cleared blocked drain

Verified Review

Paul was fantastic! Arrived within an hour of my phonecall and resolved the problem within 2 hours. Friendly, funny and a genuinely good bloke! I will most certainly use him again.

Colchester, October 2020
10

Commercial - Toilet blockage, causing flooding

Verified Review

Arrived really quickly, lovely guy, very knowledgeable. Fixed the issue swiftly and left the area spotlessly clean, I cannot fault this service! I was worried using an emergency call out company as I thought the costs would be high but were very reasonable. Thank you Paul!

Chelmsford, September 2020
10

Sewer pipe blocked

Verified Review

I can definitely recommend paul to clear your drains. Had major sewage blockage. Turned up very quickly, sorted it out. Then put camera down pipe system to check no pipe damage. Would highly recommend. Very trustworthy!

Colchester, September 2020