Customer Reviews (133)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Downstairs Cloakroom

Verified Review

My wife and I were delighted with the Cloakroom; which more than met our expectations. A very professional contractor indeed. The colossal undertaking for the project was almost single-handedly handled by Mariusz with the occasional input from Michael. The cost of the build came in lower than the quote; and costs for materials and labour were meticulously itemised in spreadsheets by Mila; with even materials costing less than a £1 listed.

Location: Fleet
Reviewed in: November 2017
10

Full House Refurbishment.

Amazing work carried out by the team at MKPBS. Work done ahead of schedule within the budget even after number of late additions and changes due to unforeseen circumstances. Quality of workmanship and attention to detail where brilliant. Great communication and working ethics meant any queries / changes where quickly dealt with to avoid any delays. Even with extra chunk of work added due to last minute events work was done on time and sooner than expected. Great work and team.

Location: Camberley
Reviewed in: July 2017
10

Wooden flooring and tiling.

Verified Review

We cannot really find any fault with the team. As the scores suggest they were always punctual, worked hard and left the work areas tidy. The end result was all that we had hoped for - a really good job. Crucially they went the extra mile by doing some work not originally requested, at no extra charge - makes all the difference.

Location: Chertsey
Reviewed in: April 2017
9.5

New kitchen units fitted along one wall.

Verified Review

As ever, Michael and his team were very friendly and polite. The quality of the work is very good and Michael is excellent at sorting out any snags along the way and adapting to changes we made. We have used them before and will certainly do so again.

Location: Fleet
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

Removal of large wall, making good with plastering, coving, and final mist coat.

Verified Review

This was the first time that we had used Micheal Kus to carry out building works in our home and we were very satisfied. After Michael's first site visit to take the brief, we received a full detailed quotation within 24 hours. The work commenced within 2 weeks which worked well with our plans. We were informed by Micheal at every stage of the works in terms of what would happen each day and his Team were even able to reduce the noise when needed due to Child minding children needing to sleep! Overall we were very pleased with the works and Michael and his Team and will be using them again.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: January 2017
10

Full refurbishment of two properties including and extension, new bathrooms, new kitchens, plumbing including new boilers, rewiring, flooring installation.

Verified Review

Delighted with the level of honesty and commitment and high standard of work. Good communication throughout the project and I now have two great properties completed on time and on the letting market. I can highly recommend this company.

Location: Leatherhead
Reviewed in: October 2017
10

Removal of load bearing wall, boiler relocation and upgrade and complete kitchen fit including plumbing, electrics, plastering, floor and decorating.

Verified Review

We are really pleased with our new kitchen, Michael and his team are amazing. What we particularly like was that his team covered all the trades required for the project. The team were very polite, courteous, punctual and hard working and we were always kept up to date with the works and costs. I would definitely use MKPBS again and we look to have them back to upgrade our bathroom - they are a fantastic company to do business with.

Location: Aldershot
Reviewed in: May 2017
10

New kitchen.

Verified Review

MK Professional Building Services Ltd are excellent to work with. They are professional, tidy and thorough. We particularly like the fact that they have all the skills in the same company and completely manage all aspects of the job. This is the second time I have contracted them and they will have first-re usual on any more work from us.

Location: Aldershot
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

Single storey extension, new kitchen, cloakroom, porch, patio and bathroom refit.

Verified Review

Excellent from start to finish. Michael spent time going through the work to provide a detailed quote. Battled through some pretty horrible weather. Kept informed throughout. Team very polite and courteous, punctual and cleaned up everyday. Regularly kept up to date on budgets and costs and provided with full breakdown of materials purchased. Excellent quality of work with attention to detail. Helpful advice which resulted in some changes and improvements. Team worked tirelessly to get job done. No hesitation in recommending to others.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: March 2017
10

Chimney breast removal and removal of old kitchen, total rework for new kitchen including plumbing, electrics, plastering, floor, decorating.

Verified Review

Michael and his team are quite unique. Timekeeping, professionalism and skill set are second to none. Michael and his wife managed the project from end to end and worked tirelessly to meet a tight schedule. We wouldn't hesitate to use MK Builders again or to recommend them to others. We will be getting Michael and his team back in the new year to do some more work.

Location: Farnham
Reviewed in: December 2016