Customer Reviews (201)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace door locks

Verified Review

Excellent service all round. Abdul immediately replied to my initial enquiry, such a friendly helpful person. Kept me fully informed about arrival time, arrived when he said he would. Worked quickly and efficiently but always remained pleasant and friendly. Gave very good advice. Reasonably priced. All in all and a pleasure to deal with and will definitely use again and recommend without hesitation.

Location: DY3
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replacing lock mechanism

Verified Review

Great communication from the very first phone call onwards. Was able to quote over phone. Came on time. Was very friendly and polite. Explained what he was doing in a very polite and respectful manner. Attention to detail was fantastic. Amazing job professionally done!

Location: DY11
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

New lock fitted

Verified Review

Mwa were absolutely fantastic! They were punctual and efficient. They were also extremely friendly and I would recommend them to anyone

Location: WS10
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replacing a lock and repairing a lock.

Verified Review

Abdul was excellent. He answered my initial call straight away and said he would be with us within a couple of hours which he was. He was friendly, polite and extremely professional. Nothing was too much trouble. He ensured we were happy with all the work that he had carried out and I would happily recommend him.

Location: B63
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome MKA Locksmiths to Halesowen. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2018. MKA Locksmiths specialise in Locksmithing services.

Location: B63
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Replacement of 2 locks

Verified Review

Quick and efficient service, with helpful advice

Location: B64
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Car roof box lock replaced

Verified Review

Our car roof box key wouldn’t open the lock the day before we go on holiday which is tomorrow. We desperately need the space for luggage as we have 3 kids. After speaking to several locksmiths who refused to take the job on, I got in touch with Abdul and I’m really happy that I did . It wasn’t a straight forward job as it was a Chinese imported item and the parts were unusual. Abduls perseverance was incredible and after 3 hours he managed to replace the old lock with a new one and new keys. He went the extra mile and more ! He also helped me put the box on my car. Couldn’t recommend enough!

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace broken door handle

Verified Review

Great service again from Abdul. Handle had snapped off so we were unable to open the door from outside, but quickly sorted at a good price. Recommended.

Location: B65
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Relace mechanism on upvc door.

Verified Review

Brilliant. Prompt, reasonable and very personable. What a lovely bloke.

Location: DY8
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace faulty mechanism in uPVC sliding patio door

Verified Review

I contacted MKA Locksmiths after reading the reviews left by other customers, and I am really glad I did! The job was a complicated one but Abdul secured the faulty door with a new Thumbturn Euro Cylinder and sliding patio door lock before locating (and reconfiguring) a replacement mechanism with ease. The work was completed to a very high standard; Abdul kept me updated throughout the process - and was always cheerful and upbeat. I cannot praise MKA Locksmiths highly enough, and I am happy to recommend them without hesitation based on my recent experience.

Location: B21
Reviewed in: June 2021