Customer Reviews (20)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Outside security light

Verified Review

Martin did another nice job for me.

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: January 2020
9.25

New panel lights fitted in offices

Verified Review

Extremely good workmanship, did exactly what was quoted with no hidden extras

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

Commercial washer fitted in unit.

Verified Review

Mohawk electrical service, where very punctual, professional, did exactly what they said, and even worked late to get the job done, would deffinateley recommend and use them again.

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Electric safety check

Verified Review

Martin from Mohawk was excellent in explaining what he was doing and why. Very professional. I felt confident in his ability.

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Ceiling shower switch changed as not working

Verified Review

Prompt and kept informed about problem and solution.

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: August 2019
3

A couple of new sockets, replacement light switches and fitted new lights.

Verified Review

Agreed for the work take one day only and the trader extended to 2 days payment but only worked a day and a half. Ended up arguing because he did not complete the jobs priced for. I had to provide my own 13amp fuse as he said he did not have only? I feel I have been over charged for the work that was done.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

3

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

0

Courtesy

3
Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: January 2020

Reply from Mohawk Electrical Services Ltd

Mohawk Electrical Services Ltd work hard to continuously improve our business and services offered, and welcome all comments made in a constructive manner. With reference to comments made by customer: The works were clearly explained and pricing policy agreed prior to works commencing. Customer was advised around midday of day 1 that unforeseen works had become apparent, and offered the opportunity to cancel further works/ costs, she agreed for the works to continue. Works lasted for 1.75 days, customer was actually billed for 1.5 days plus parts. Customer was billed for less than parts used for completion of works as a further good will gesture. All work was installed with due diligence and good practice. Customer continually pushed for works outside of those agreed to be completed during site visit / outside our area of expertise (i.e. plastering). On completion of works, customer stated that additional none agreed works should be completed, and inferred retention of payment unless this was made so. Mohawk completed these works as a further goodwill gesture. Mohawk refute any allegation of poor workmanship, untidiness, manners, or transparency on this occasion, and consider the negative comments made to be wholly inaccurate, and malevolent.

10

New shower in bathroom

Verified Review

Very friendly and polite man. Arrived on time, completed the work satisfactory and left everywhere clean and tidy. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Fault find - repaired light in bedroom and bathroom

Verified Review

Martin did a good job sorting my lights upstairs. He was upfront about how much the job would cost and this was very useful. He was friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend.

Location: Warrington
Reviewed in: August 2019
8

Rewire House.

Verified Review

Good service. Bit messy. Came back straight away to sort a problem.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

8

Timekeeping

9

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

10
Location: St. Helens
Reviewed in: August 2019

Reply from Mohawk Electrical Services Ltd

Dear Customer, We’d like to thank you for making us aware of your concerns ref: works we completed for you last September. We always try to provide the highest levels of customer service in all aspects of our work, as our 50 previous reviews will testify. Had we been made aware of these concerns at the time we would have been pleased to assist you, if required, and ensure your complete satisfaction, as we pride ourselves on going the “extra mile” for all our customers. Please be assured that all cleaning and disposals from the works completed were carried out in line with instructions given to us at the time by your project leader, as was the nature of the extensive ongoing works throughout the property Though if asked we would have been pleased to provide you with any reasonable assistance requested. Once again many thanks for you feedback . Kind Regards Mohawk Maintenance Services Ltd

10

Two light fittings installed. Wiring a new light in the dining room and installed a chandelier.

Verified Review

Excellent service, absolutely brilliant company. Martin is very polite. I have used his services before and will use again without hesitation.

Location: Northwich
Reviewed in: July 2019