Customer Reviews (13)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
6.5

Replacing kitchen roof

Verified Review

Roof was done great but lots of rubbish left. Old roofing left in my garden, guttering full of bits, pop can left on roof. I was told everything would be left tidy! Still waiting for receipt too. Not the most satisfied customer unfortunately.

Location: NE38
Reviewed in: August 2021
9

Odd roofing issues Ridge tiles, chimney and making area weather tight

Verified Review

Arrived ahead of schedule as other job finished sooner. Work carried out efficiently and without any issues. Explanation given as to the work completed and then a further visit from the owner to inspect the work done.

Location: DH9
Reviewed in: April 2021
9

Replace missing tiles, redo flashing/soakers, patch repair brick to resolve a leak.

Verified Review

Quoted to Replace missing tiles, redo flashing/soakers, patch repair brick to resolve a leak. Flashing and soakers were replaced, with the flashing being finished some days after. Everyone arrived on time, were polite and were quick to get the job done. Tiles replaced, soakers and flashing are all up to standard. The pointing work was more of an extensive job than was initially thought, so the patch work repair was inadequate to stop water ingress into wall, though this is no fault of Monument roofing. Overall very happy with the work carried out, I thank Steve and his team for their hard work

Location: NE9
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Flat rubber roof fitted to a summer house.

Verified Review

I can highly recommend this company. Found them on Mybuilder.Com. Wish I’d found them sooner. Professional, with a very fast turn around and the work carried out is perfect.I will be recommending them to family and friends.

Location: Houghton le Spring
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

Reroof kitchen

I would highly recomend this company every piece of work was done to a high standard well pleased with the work done

Location: Sunderland
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Replace garage roof

Verified Review

I employed Monument to replace my leaking garage flat roof. Two operatives Shaun and Jordan arrived at 0900hrs both were very pleasant and informative, and they proceeded to strip out the old felt and boards to replace same with new rubber roof. They carried out the work in a totally professional manner and the job was completed and all debris removed by 1600hrs. In conclusion, my dealings with Monument and their workforce was a seamless experience, and I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending them to anyone who requires work to be carried out in a quick, professional manner.

Location: SR4
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

New roof and porch roof

Verified Review

Exceellent, fast workers, very obliging, highly recommend

Location: Houghton le Spring
Reviewed in: April 2021
9.25

Repair to rendering on gable end.

Verified Review

Monument gave a quote for the work including scaffolding. The job was completed in a couple of days to a good standard.

Location: DH9
Reviewed in: March 2021
9

Rubber roof for dormer and out building

Excellent ,competent, timely work done to my satisfaction ,at a very reasonable price ( I had taken 2 more quotes ) . Steve communicated with me and has done a good job and guarantees the rubber roof for 20 years . Thanks a lot .

Location: SR5
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.25

Put all new ridge tiles and put new guttering and fascias up

Excellent job done and a great price very happy

Location: NE38
Reviewed in: January 2021