Customer Reviews (296)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New stove and removing vermiculite from another stove flue

Verified Review

Phil and Martin are great. Very professional and did a super job. A pleasure to have around. Tidied up well and left the place immaculate. The stove and hearth look lovely. They also gave useful advice on damp-related chimney issues (including a few slug visitors)!

Location: Worthing
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Wood burner and chimney liner fitted

Verified Review

Phil is great. Really helped guide us through the process. Things happened quickly and efficiently. Utterly brilliant service and work, thanks!!

Location: Haywards Heath
Reviewed in: June 2019
9.75

Installation of stove

Verified Review

I would thoroughly recommend Phil of Mystoves. We have worked with him and his team for many years, and he has always been competent and very reasonably priced.

Location: Chichester
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Wood burner installed.

Verified Review

Great job, couldn't be happier.

Location: Brighton
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

"Aduro 9" stove installed in Lounge.

Verified Review

Very happy. - The stove we wanted was not one Mystove stocked. Not a problem. - Huge eves on the house made installing external chimney difficult. Not a problem. - Custom hearth wanted. Not a problem. - Restricted access to the side where we wanted the chimney. Not a problem. - Chimney to be attached to tile hung wall. Not a problem. - Patient advice and support on installation. - Came back for a second day when there were difficulties installing chimney. - Added extension to Chimney when it didn't draw completely initially. ... in short, flexible, expert, friendly, tidy.

Location: Haywards Heath
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Log burner installation

Verified Review

Exactly what we hoped for in having a log burner installed. Phil was very helpful and made our decision making process easy. We were able to view everything at his showroom. John who carried out the building work was also great! We would have no hesitation in recommending Mystove!

Location: Burgess Hill
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Parkray Aspect Log Burner installed, including building new fireplace.

Verified Review

Phil at Mystove came highly recommended from friends of mine and I'm so glad we used him to do the work. When it was done in November his team did a great job. All on budget and on time. Before the work started we were kept up to date and everything was about as good as could be expected. I'm a firm believer in you can tell how good a company is when things go wrong and our log burner sadly had the paint start to peel off, a manufacturing fault now acknowledged by the makers. Phil had a new one fitted within 10 days (at no cost) and couldn't have been more helpful. Can't recommend him enough!

Location: Burgess Hill
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Fitted a new woodburner in the lounge with bird cowl, liner, hearth etc

Verified Review

Phil popped straight round to give us a quote and discuss whether it was possible to have a woodburner fitted in such a small space. He was very knowledgeable and gave us the quote the same day to enable us to make a decision. We chose to go with Phil as he gave us the most competitive price and he had good reviews and seemed friendly and knowledgeable. I am so glad we did. Phil and Wayne fitted the stove cleanly and with no fuss. The stove looks fantastic and we are so pleased with it.

Location: Hassocks
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Chimney liner and stove installation

Verified Review

Very happy with the amount of advice all through the process of buying, never felt pressured in to buying and when we did decide it happened really fast and effortlessly! Very happy with the service we got and are still getting !

Location: East Grinstead
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

"Hobbit" stove fitted in kitchen/diner area.

Verified Review

Took the tiles off the roof, beams and other wood where it just shouldn't be - too close together to safely get the chimney through. The original installation plan fell apart. Phil and his team came back twice to carefully plan a new solution. (Did not add to the quote for this.) After much thinking and talking to me about options came up with a complete re-jig of the original idea. We're delighted with the solution. It looks neat, it works well, and if anything is better than the original concept. (Prior to this Phil was really helpful with identifying the right stove).

Location: Haywards Heath
Reviewed in: March 2019