Customer Reviews (93)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New replacement windows

Verified Review

Would recommend for any work

Location: Mexborough
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

New kitchen window fitted

Verified Review

Very polite and professional set of lads, did the job in record time and did another job for my Dad and he was also very happy with their work considering he had wooden frames with blown glass to change, I would very much recommend next gen

Location: Mexborough
Reviewed in: August 2019
10

Front entrance door and side panels. Also replaced shattered patio door.

Verified Review

Did a very good job. Were friendly and professional during the process. Kept us up-to-date throughout and would definitely use them again. I

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

New glass panels - sliding doors.

Verified Review

First class - quick, courteous and helpful.

Location: Huddersfield
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

Replacement of misted double glazed units and door adjustment.

Verified Review

What I really like is from first contact over the phone they kept to their words. Attended on time to review work I needed doing. Gave a fair quote. I requested a courtesy call 30 mins before they came back to carry out work, which they did. Shoes came off without prompt. Very friendly and courteous. Wish I could find one of each trade like this.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Cat flap installed in glass patio door

Verified Review

Attended promptly, completed the work to a high standard for the agreed price. Excellent service, will use this company again

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

New glass to all our windows and doors plus new handles on the opening windows and doors

Verified Review

They were very timely when coming to give us an estimate and their price was extremely competitive. All work was completed to a very high standard and their approach was efficient and friendly. All in all an excellent company who did everything they promised and when they promised it.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Replacement unit.

Verified Review

Excellent. Prompt, efficient and courteous service.

Location: Mexborough
Reviewed in: April 2019
10

New double glazed panel made and fitted.

Verified Review

Excellent service, job completed on time, on budget with very professional staff who care about the quality and level of customer service they provide.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: February 2019
5.25

New double glazing and doors

Verified Review

2 windows not sealed in, 2 windows with yellow foam hanging out, leak to back door, sticky door handle, squeaky door, gaps left in walls, tape left on windows, came back once to fix one of the yellow foam windows and sealing in one of the windows. When other faults found I phoned them to ask for a reasonable refund as I did not trust them to complete work. I have not had any guarantee either. I have photos of all work. They told me it was snagging issues, tape is a snagging issue and ill fitted window 3 floors up that was only spotted by roofers is not. I can email all photos to you.

Score Breakdown

workmanship

1

timekeeping

8

tidiness

5

courtesy

7
Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: January 2019

Reply from Next Gen Glazing

'We appreciate constructive criticism, but feel that this review isn't entirely accurate, or fair. Every time an 'issue' was raised, we were straight out to rectify. The majority of what you mentioned has been sorted. There were a couple of other snags which we offered to sort straight away but you refused. This review is the first we have heard about a squeaky door and a sticky handle. As far as we were aware the other issues were sorted. It’s a shame there isn’t a www.checkacustomer.com.