Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Patio rebuilt, hard landscaping for front garden + new driveway

Verified Review

Nick and his team did a fantastic job of our patio, front garden and driveway. A previous contractor had built the patio badly, so Nick's team took it to pieces, ensured the drainage was installed properly and re-used the paving stones to create a beautiful patio that we're going to love using next summer. Their work at the front of the house was also spot on and the character has been returned to our period property. Nick's team were punctual, polite and went the extra mile - staying until 9pm one evening to work while it was dry. Everything was left immaculate when they left - v happy!

Watford, November 2019
10

Patio and side gate

Verified Review

Nick originally estimated 4-5 days but the team finished in 3 days. They were respectful, tidy workers and did a fantastic job on our patio. A number of people have asked for their details or commented on the great job that was done. Highly recommended and value for money.

London, July 2019
10

Loft extension and full refurbishment

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and finish. High quality end result. Workers were very professional and work was completed on time. Recommended products and ideas to us during the project demonstrating their experience in this field. Would highly recommend.

London, July 2019
10

New driveway

Verified Review

Good quality work and done with a flexible attitude.

Watford, June 2019
10

New driveway

Verified Review

In every way excellent. The plan of work was explained carefully and comprehensively. The contractors laboured extremely hard and efficiently, and the workmanship was first class. The job was commenced and completed on time, and everything was done punctually, neatly and tidily. Highly recommended!

London, April 2019
9.25

Garden patio

Verified Review

We had a 3 metre by 6 metre patio installed in the garden 18 months ago, it developed a split right across the middle and some sinkage, we rang NH they came back and completely removed patio laid a deeper base and re laid the entire patio with no extra charges, we're very happy with the result and the fact they stood by their 5 year guarantee.

Barnet, September 2019
10

Nick and his team completely rebuilt a patio at the back of my house. Removing the existing slabs and retaining wall, he built me a new patio to which I can now enjoy the summer on.

Verified Review

From start to finish my experience with Nick at NH construction, and his entire crew, has been top drawer. From our initial meet to discuss the work required through to a very detailed quote and finally carrying out the actual work my experience would mean I would not think twice in recommending Nick to any friends or family. I don't do that lightly. The quality of work was extremely high and there were no issues at any stage of this operation. Nick sets a high standard for himself and ensures his team follow the same. If you're planning a patio, do yourself a favour and get Nick involved.

Barnet, July 2019
10

Newly designed driveway.

Verified Review

Great driveway created in 3 days. Team were reliable, courteous, tidy and extremely hard working. Would recommend 100%. Big thank you.

London, June 2019
10

New patio.

Verified Review

Nick and the team did a great job on removing our very old, torn up patio and laying down the new one. I was shown their portfolio of previous work to get examples of different patterns and stone which can be used. I was very impressed with how they handled our drain hatch and blended it in with the stone slabs of the patio. Highly recommended and friendly team to work with.

St. Albans, April 2019
10

Driveway and planter wall

Verified Review

Nick and his brothers did such a fantastic job it exceeded my expectations. The quality of work was impeccable and they were very tidy and courteous. Would definitely recommend and I would definitely use these guys again for any future work.

Enfield, April 2019