Customer Reviews (18)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

2 Storey Rear Extension

Verified Review

I approached Jon to cost up a storey extension on the rear of my property - he was professional, did a site visit and came back to me promptly with a detailed breakdown of costs. The key differentiator with NE Contractors to other quotes was the level of details and reassurance of managing all aspects of the job. All builders turned up on time. All trades were coordinated professionally and the impact on our house was minimal whilst they carried out work. It took 10.5weeks start to finish and we’re delighted with the quality. I would not hesitate to recommend / use again.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New dormer window and velux windows, new roof and creation of a bathroom on top floor of house.

Verified Review

We are having fairly extensive work done and our top floor is now complete. Throughout Jonathan and the team onsite have been been friendly, reliable and professional. They’ve been flexible when we asked to make changes, suggested some great ideas and kept the site tidy even when completing work across all three floors. They have dealt with any minor snags as well as a couple of problems that cropped up with our chimneys very efficiently and everything has been completed on agreed timings. We are really happy with the work completed and would very much recommend Jonathan and the team.

Location: NE26
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Whole roof replaced

I was kept informed when the scaffolding and would arrive with the work starting a short time after. Due to extra work crews being drafted, it was completed in just 2 days. The additional work was completed after the roof was on and done in just one day. The scaffolding and skip was collected once I was satisfied with the work.

Location: Whitley Bay
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

House completely re-roofed with new tiles.

Verified Review

Excellent job from North east contractors. Very pleased with the job.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacing a tiled roof in the house and garage, flat roof to shed and kitchen. Guttering replaced

Verified Review

Excellent experience - from the first contact with the company we were given clear information about what work was needed and importantly what was not. A competitive quote and a real customer focus from everyone we engaged with in the company. Work started promptly and whenever there were any bits of additional work found these were discussed and options agreed. The work was completed to a high standard and the site was kept clean and tidy each day. Overall I was really impressed with the work and will definitely be using this company again.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacing the garage roof

Verified Review

This is the second job that North East Contractors have done for me, competitive, good communication and most importantly a great job!

Location: NE26
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repointing of house, new lintels, UPVC windows, soffits and fascias

Verified Review

Jonathan provided excellent communication about which jobs were being done when, which was great as it allowed me to plan days off work. The teams that performed the work were professional, courteous, on time and cleaned up after themselves. The work was done to a very high standard and items on the final snag list were dealt with efficiently. An all round pleasant experience for what was quite a big job on my house.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Partial garage conversion/Utility room

Verified Review

Initial meeting with Jonathan Simpson (MD) was incredibly positive and after discussion of our requirements for the partial garage conversion/utility room he offered some suggestions which we took on board.His follow up written estimate covered all details of the work as discussed. The work was carried out by Spencer and Dave who did a superb job as did the plasterer. During the construction Jonathan attended and also helped to arrange the supply of units which were fitted on completion of the building work. We highly recommend this company and its workforce.

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Loft conversion

Verified Review

Couldn’t fault Jonny and the team. The finished result is fantastic!. Very professional, tidy and friendly builders, nothing was too much trouble. I was constantly updated with progress and they surpassed my expectations. I was so nervous before the build but couldn’t be happier with standard of work. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them!!!

Location: NE25
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Replacement of flat roof on bay window

Verified Review

A thoroughly professional job from start to finish.

Location: NE30
Reviewed in: April 2021