Customer Reviews (45)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Landscaping my garden

Verified Review

I cannot fault Barry and Steve for my lovely new landscaped garden. I would highly recommend this company and what lovely men they are and I loved that Barry brought his dog Bella to work. She is lovely and so well behaved. Thank you for my lovely garden and for being so tidy.

Location: BN26
Reviewed in: June 2022
10

New driveway, fence, path and lawn

Verified Review

Barry, Steve (and Bella) did an amazing job of block paving our driveway, erecting a post and rail fence, laying new paths and a new lawn. They kept us informed as the work progressed. They were hardworking during some difficult weather conditions and the work was finished on budget. We couldn't be happier with the end result.

Location: BN22
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Landscaping garden

Verified Review

Excellent work, very reliable always on time and cleared up every day ready for the next day, discussed things with us as they went along so we were happy with everything. Would not hesitate to recommend them . Very happy customer.

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

New patio

Verified Review

Big thank you to Barry, Steve and of course Bella the dog . Really happy with our nice new patio and just in time for summer. They workmanship is incredible and they worked really hard to complete it. They are polite, friendly and tidy. Looking at getting the end of the garden done in due course and we definitely be using Oakland again. Highly recommend. Thank you again and thank you Bella for the entertainment.

Location: BN22
Reviewed in: March 2021
10

New patio and paths

Verified Review

Amongst the best workmen we have ever had, polite and hard working, always cheerful. Would highly recommend them. Very knowledgeable with good suggestions but in no way pushy. Left property very clean.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Driveway block paved

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Very professional. Clean and tidy work site through out the building process. Quoted price was as paid, no hidden extra charges. Highly recommend this company. Will use again.

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

New patio / pathways and lawn areas to front and back of house.

Verified Review

Great service from Barry, Steve (and Bella). All work was carried out to a high standard and they were happy to discuss all aspects as the job progressed. Well done and thanks again.

Location: BN22
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Paved sunny area of Garden and put in some drainage.

Verified Review

Barry came and gave us some great advice on our water logged garden. It was suggested a drain running the length of the new patio would eradicate the issue. We now have a beautiful patio in the sunniest part of our garden that drains surface water away when it rains. Barry listen to our needs and came up with a good solution. We were so thrilled we choose Oakland’s, Barry, Steve (and Bella!) worked hard every day to gave us a beautiful garden we can now enjoy. Definitely recommend 100%

Location: BN23
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.75

A new patio in back garden

Considering what the weather threw at them Barry, Steve and Sean, all worked really hard between days of heavy rain and snow, and did an absolutely fantastic job of my new patio area in the back garden. They are a very good team, and were polite and pleasant to have around. I am now looking forward to some sunshine, so that I can make good use of what is going to be a pleasure to relax in. I can thoroughly recommend Barry and Oaklands.

Location: BN21
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Driveway

Verified Review

Excellent. The work was carried out quickly and tidily by a coupleof very friendly blokes who worked very hard in 90plus degrees temperature. Cannot fault their work or their work ethic.

Location: Eastbourne
Reviewed in: September 2020