Checkatrade

Customer Reviews

Most Recent JobMost Recent Job
10

Investigate and fix a leaking roof

Verified Review

Having spent a lot of money on 4 other roofing contractors who were unable to find the root cause of my leaking roof I finally came across Olive Roofing through a recommendation from a neighbour. Terry found the issue on his first visit (Water getting in under the lead flashing), gave a fixed cost to correct the problem and since the works been done, no more leaky roof. Great service and a job well done.

10

Replace flat roofing and mortar in roof eaves, replaced PVCu fascia

Verified Review

Very good work from a hard working and honest gentleman.

10

Replaced flat roof boards and bitumen felt.

Work carried out with minimum fuss. All old roofing material removed from site and everything tidied at end of each day. All edges finished very neatly. Roof no longer leaks rainwater.

10

Filling in mortar in roof eaves

Verified Review

He was very prompt in coming around to give a quote and was cheaper and more realistic than 4 others from Checktrader and a local roofing contractor. When here he was asked if he could do a bit more work that was not quoted for and said it was no bother and as up the ladder anyway and did not charge extra! Thoughtfully cleaned up after work completed. I would recommend including him when getting quotes for your job.

10

Repair to roof and replacement of roof tiles.

Verified Review

Helpful, courteous and reasonably priced. Work completed quickly and efficiently.

10

Repair leaking gutter joint

Verified Review

Feedback on behalf of elderly neighbour. Arrived exactly when he said he would. Quickly diagnosed problem and had replacement part on the van - replaced and was ready to go without payment - but accepted sensible sum. Friendly and courteous service, couldn't have wanted more.

10

Removed and re fitted lead flashing

Verified Review

Removed the lead flashing, cleaned out old mortar. Fitted the flashing and filled mortar. Nice and tidy

10

Redress lead flashings to front and rear roof into wall abutment repair, loose cement and two vents

Verified Review

Very impressed with Terry, who came out to look at the job. Very friendly guy, made me feel at ease. Terry did a very good job.

10

Renewal of flat roofing.

Verified Review

Prompt estimate given. Advised that some work I was considering was not neccesary. Competitive quote given and accepted. Work started on agreed date and was completed in timeframe agreed. Work carried out to very high standard. Work inspected and made sure I was happy before invoice sent. I would have no hesitation to use this company again and thoroughly recommend.

3.75

New Flat roof, on new extension which since has constantly leaked, he came out 3 times after that refused to come back again, the pitched roof his collegue done also leaked and he would not pass me his contact details to get this rectified.

Verified Review

Terry did the flat roof, which since has leaked terribly, I have had to end up getting other people in to rectify, because after the 3rd time he came out and put silicone on, he refused after to come out when it was still leaking badly.Thank goodness we did not plasterboard as otherwise that would have been ruined. His collegue did the pitched roofing, and this has leaked in many places, he has refused to pass his collegues contact details over, very bad work with broken tiles. The flat roof that was done in fibre glass is very poor standard with fibres and paint spills, and screws protuding .

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

1

Reliability & timekeeping

6

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

6

Reply from Olive Roofing

It is unfortunate that the customer feels this way. This job was supplied and designed by the customer and her builder. All advise given regarding the materials and specification were completely ignored by the customer. We had to revisit numerous times due to materials not being on site, changes to the building and just the customer changing her mind about details. There were 2 leaks to the roof, one because there were materials missing to complete the work and the other from a poorly designed detail which was highlighted before work commenced however the customer instructed us to proceed. Only after she had refused to settle an invoice and hired other contractors did we refuse to return to site. I'd like to highlight that every other review we have pays testament to the quality of work and personal service we provide and would hope that one difficult customer would not ruin this hard earned reputation.