Customer Reviews (105)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Block Paved front garden

Verified Review

We had originally given the job to another company last summer but after being let down 3 times we decided to look again for someone to do the job. I happened to walk past a job they were currently doing and was impressed by the workmanship so later on in the month I got a quote from them and offered them the job. Somehow, they managed to turn our weed strewn front garden into a beautiful new drive. The work was completed on time and on budget and everyone who worked on completing it was so polite not only to us but to the neighbours. I have already recommended them to someone for next year.

Location: London
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

New fence and driveway

Verified Review

Patrick and his team did a great job highly recommended to anyone

Location: Waltham Abbey
Reviewed in: August 2019
9.75

Landscaping of the backyard

Verified Review

It was very well done.

Location: Edgware
Reviewed in: July 2019
5.25

New patio

Verified Review

Disappointed with quality of work promised to come back to sort it out but never returned after several phone calls I gave up. Had to resort to someone else to sort out

Score Breakdown

workmanship

4

timekeeping

6

tidiness

5

courtesy

6
Location: Harlow
Reviewed in: June 2019

Reply from PMB Paving & Landscapes Limited

Firstly I would like to apologise to this customer. I am very sorry for any inconvenience caused as a result. I did this customers job One year ago and he was very happy when it was finished. He paid me in full without question at the time. I have not had any contact with him since and as such was completely unaware of anything outstanding or any issues that may have arisen. We did this job as with all our work to the very best of our ability and always to the highest standard. We maintained contact with the customer as needed and always tried to provide the very best level of customer service we pride ourselves on. Should there have been any issues or any level of dissatisfaction then we would always aim to remedy them immediately and without delay or unnecessary cost. We have maintained constant good reviews and feel that this unfortunate job has led to an untrue reflection of our work. We have many years of experience and many completely satisfied customers. We thank all of our customers for their previous kind comments and true reflection of our expertise. We refer to our great reputation on Checkatrade and aim to keep this constant with our continued hard work and dedication.

10

New block paved driveway.

Verified Review

Absolutely stunning driveway, Patrick and his team were polite, informative, experienced and got the job done. They worked quickly, efficiently and followed my brief to ensure I got exactly what I wanted. I would say Patrick goes above and beyond to ensure his customers have 100% satisfaction with the end result and I'm very glad I followed my instinct and chose him and his wonderful team. Highly recommend.

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: May 2019
9.75

New driveway installed

Verified Review

High quality work, done quickly and efficiently. It looks great and am comforted by the five year guarantee in case of any issues - although I don’t foresee any!

Location: Stanmore
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

New driveway

Verified Review

Pmb did a brilliant job on my driveway the Finished product looks amazing the were on time every morning and tidy about the work over all I'm very pleased and would definitely recommend.

Location: Broxbourne
Reviewed in: July 2019
10

Resin drive.

Verified Review

Very happy with resin drive.

Location: Loughton
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

New block paved driveway.

Verified Review

Stunning driveway. Patrick was professional, experienced, knowledgeable and courteous. Patrick and his team were quick and efficient and I feel that they went above and beyond to ensure that I had the driveway I wanted with great attention to detail. Highly recommend.

Location: Waltham Cross
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Driveway.

Verified Review

Pmb paving and landscapes ltd gave me a fantastic new driveway, would highly recommend them to any one have already recommended to friends.

Location: Barnet
Reviewed in: May 2019