Customer Reviews (151)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Service and fit the pump

Verified Review

Excellent and clean work Knowledge to all issues and advise to look after heating system

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Boiler service

Verified Review

Have used Geoff many times and always a great service. Does our annual boiler service for the boiler which he also fitted. Great service, can not fault.

Location: BR2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Boiler repair

Verified Review

Very pleased and satisfied with the service Palmer Maintenance has provided us with. Called him up and he attending the next day. Very helpful and clearly explained to me what was wrong and what needs to be done, could even explain it in a way a non-technical person can understand. Would defo recommend.

Location: BR7
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Boiler Service

Verified Review

Excellent service, start to finish - would highly recommend!

Location: BR1
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Redirect water supply to allow for cut off and garden tap and boiler service.

Verified Review

I always use Palmer Maintainance they also did an electronic job on my boiler control that malfunctioned. Always prompt and reliable. Good near work and very knowledgeable.

Location: DA5
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler fitted

Verified Review

Quick response to enquiry , came out to look at job and sent quote on the day l rang. Work completed 3 days after phone call. Professional and friendly.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Diagnosing and fixing underfloor heating that wasn’t working

Verified Review

Geoff was excellent - I rang him later afternoon and he came the next day, diagnosed the problem and sent me an estimate that evening to fix it. He then came back the next day to sort it out. Professional and efficient - thank you Geoff!

Location: BR3
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacement Combi Boiler

Verified Review

I have used Palmer Maintenance Services numerous times before for boiler repairs services and replacements. I urgently needed a new boiler in one of my rental flats, Geoff gave me some good advice on make/model and fitted a brand new boiler at a competitive price complete with 10 year manufacturers warranty! Can't ask for any more!! He was efficient, tidy and on time and did exactly as he said he would for the price he gave me. Would not hesitate to recommend him again!

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Boiler Replacement

Verified Review

I have used Palmer Maintenance Services for a number of years for my boiler servicing, when my boiler finally gave up the ghost they were the first place I turned to. Geoff, who I just can not fault, was 100% reliable and trustworthy, Prompt, efficient, tidy working and a completed the work at a competitive price.

Location: BR6
Reviewed in: June 2021
2

Diagnose and repair baxi boiler

Verified Review

On 12 May, Palmer Maintenance visited as scheduled and charged the agreed £114 to diagnose a boiler problem and provide an estimate for repair. Despite my emails and phone calls, the repair estimate never materialised. I even gave them the spare part number which I got myself from Baxi ! Eventually, I had to call out and pay another company to repeat the diagnostics and do the repair. Two weeks without hot water, no explanation and £114 wasted. I most certainly would not recommend this firm.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

2
Location: BR2
Reviewed in: June 2021

Reply from Palmer Maintenance Services

Carried out boiler service as requested & charged agreed amount for boiler service & informed landlord of fault on boiler! The tenant informed me the boiler had not been working correctly for “months” but the landlord had done nothing about it. Landlord did not agree with fault diagnosis and said that could not be possible on a boiler about two years old, I therefore suggested he contacted manufacturer to get the boiler fixed under warranty. Landlord then came back to me requesting me to carry out repair & he would supply part, I informed him we do not carry out work with client supplying parts in case it’s the wrong part or not genuine part which we can not therefore guarantee the repair. I then quoted him supply & fit price for repair and he did not come back to me instructing us to carry out repair. As you can see by our 10 Star 141 reviews we always carry out work professionally and immediately when requested to do So! Also offered full refund, but he was not interested!