Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Refurbishment of Shop/Offices

Verified Review

Having already got 2 other quotes, this company was recommended to me and although I didn't know of them, they seemed keen and professional to carry out my required works. I must say that in all refurbishment works, there are always extras, but when these items came up, I was informed and at the same time their charges were more than reasonable, but just as importantly, anything I wanted done, was never a problem for them. They also completed the works ahead of schedule. I would therefore have no hesitation in recommending Paris Carpentry and the owner, Dan was always helpful.

Customer in London March 2020
9.75

New stud wall for ensuite, new doors, new flooring

Verified Review

Exceptionally professional, will use again. Very pleased with standard of work.

Customer in Broxbourne June 2019
10

Single storey side extension

Verified Review

Dan and his team came along and took over our works after we had been seriously let down by another local builder. He came recommended by a friend of a friend and we were not disappointed. Dan not only worked for us but with us in terms of our budget and needs. He dealt with the council on our behalf and also with some difficult neighbours throughout the build. He kept us informed throughout, was always contactable, courteous, flexible, tidy and punctual. We were extremely happy with the finished product and would not hesitate to recommend Dan and his team to anyone we know.

Customer in Hoddesdon January 2019
10

Replace existing jetty (over large pond) with new composite materials, newel posts and hand rails.

Verified Review

The standard of the work is exceptional and looks fantastic. The surrounding area was kept very tidy during the work and left as if no work had been done. The work was at times done in heavy rain, but that didn't stop the progress.

Customer in Hertford August 2018
9

Engineered Flooring. Skirting and architrave. Plus latex.

Verified Review

Highly recommended.

Customer in Harlow May 2018
10

Fixing sticking front door, loose front door frame

Verified Review

Dan was quick to review the situation, clear with recommendations on what needed to be done, and thorough in getting the repairs done. Thanks!

Customer in Hoddesdon September 2019
10

Bespoke child cabin bed.

Verified Review

Found Dan after struggling to find a carpenter who would reply to emails and who actually would make a child's bed. Dan always responded to messages and was quick at drawing us a design and pricing the job up. He arrived when arranged and spent time laying sticky plastic to protect the carpets. He came prepped with everything he needed so no wasted time popping to shops. Workmanship is great. My 3 year old is super happy with his bed. Dan is a friendly guy and left everything really tidy. Would call him again for other carpentry projects.

Customer in Harlow May 2019
10

New doors and adjustment of existing doors.

Verified Review

The work was carried out at my mother's address and she could not be happier. Unlike most other tradesman we contacted who didn't need or couldn't be bothered to respond, Dan responded immediately, arranged to pop in to assess required work and give a quote which he did on the arranged day at the arranged time. On the day the work took place Dan and his colleague arrived on time and carried out the work to a superb standard without inconveniencing my mother at any time. On the completion of the work, Dan's colleague cleaned the areas he had worked in including hoovering the stairs.

Customer in Broxbourne January 2019
9.25

Fitting of new class room internal storage doors.

Well fitted, good accessories applied. Respectful to the demands and restrictions of the school.

Customer in Waltham Cross May 2018
10

Removal and re-installation of fitted furniture.

Verified Review

Excellent work and very helpful.

Customer in Waltham Cross May 2018