Customer Reviews (317)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Fixed leak under stink, and then a leaking gutter

Verified Review

Matt's done many plumbing jobs for me since I found him on Checkatrade 10 years ago. This time, he fixed a weeping tap connection under the sink which had been fitted incorrectly by a kitchen fitter. The kitchen fiitter tried several times to rectify the leak, but he couldn't. Matt, however, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it. He's very careful with your property as he works, and he's always keen to ensure that he's sorted the problem. As he was leaving, Matt spotted a leaking gutter joint, which he kindly repaired there and then. I can't recommend Matt strongly enough. Thanks, Matt!

Location: KT15
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Work on two loos and central heating

Verified Review

We cannot rate Matt highly enough! Actually thrilled to have found him and that he lives nearby! He is extremely nice and assessed honestly what needed doing and what didnt so we trust him completely now - so refreshing! Work excellent and will use him all the time now.

Location: KT16
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Full service of the boiler and central heating, radiator fitting, drain repair and flu fitting.

Verified Review

Mat is a fantastic plumber. Very conscientious with great attention to detail. He is very tidy and helpful and fixed a plumbing issue that many had failed to do before. I would highly recommend.

Location: GU24
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Boiler service and gas safety

Verified Review

Service and inspection carried out

Location: TW20
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Powerflush of heating system; replacement of radiator with heated towel rail; replacement of toilet.

Verified Review

Maurizio has done a fine job of all that we asked for. He always arrived on time and stayed until the work was done which was especially important with the powerflush which took until 8pm on the first day! He found ways around all the little problems that come with an old house and showed great patience, taking on a few extra jobs that arose. Everything he did looks great. We are very happy and would definitely use Maurizio again.

Location: KT16
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Boiler servicing

Verified Review

I cannot recommend Matt enough. He has been excellent from the moment we enquired with him. Very knowledgable and great service! Thank you Matt

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Replace existing boiler with Worcester Greenstar 8000 Life 40kW Regular

Verified Review

Maurizio power flushed our the central heating system (over 20 radiators) and installed a new Boiler. We are very pleased with his work, carried out on-time and at a reasonable price. Excellent workmanship - he takes pride in his work and it shows in the outstanding quality of the work carried out. We have used him before and have always been very happy with his work. We highly recommend him for plumbing and central heating systems.

Location: KT13
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Gas leak repair

Verified Review

Excellent and efficient workmanship as usual

Location: SL5
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.5

Leaking pipe under kitchen sink

Verified Review

Mauritzio was prompt arriving and immediately set to work. He diagnosed the problem and fixed it checking other pipe work at the same time. Polite and efficient!

Location: GU22
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Bathroom Renovation

Verified Review

The total refurbishing was completed to the highest quality of workmanship. No corners were cut. I was kept informed throughout. Matt took a professional and personal pride in the work he did and overcame various technical difficulties that arose with good nature and a “ can do” philosophy. Delivered all that was promised and more. He minimized his impact / mess on a daily basis. Personable and pleasant to have in the house. Followed up post job to check all was working. Delighted with the finished job and how it was done.

Location: BH17
Reviewed in: May 2021