Customer Reviews (346)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair leaking roof

Verified Review

First rate service from first visit and quote to completed job.Would thoroughly recommend this company.

Location: NG2
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New valleys, lead work and dry ridge system

Verified Review

Excellent job all round. Good advice given and work carried out to a high standard. Would thoroughly recommend. A big thank you to Peter and his team.

Location: NG5
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove verge tiles, rebed and repoint

Verified Review

We found this company professional, efficient, thorough, friendly and quick. Great communications with the company owner who keeps you updated and the reasonable quote was received swiftly. Within 3 weeks the scaffold was erected, the work completed, and everything removed. They did a proper job of repointing our apex that was severely cracked, not a superficial cover like some firms. The 2 guys that came were friendly, extremely hardworking in soaring temperatures and excellent/patient at explaining things to someone like me who likes to understand the job. Highly recommended :)

Location: NG4
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Repairing lead flashing round a pipe through the roof

Verified Review

We needed a roof repair carrying out urgently due to water leaking through. They went round within a couple of days to assess the job, provided a quote immediately then came and completed the work very promptly. We are very satisfied with the service regarding the work and the communication.

Location: NG5
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Replacing 150 tiles

Verified Review

Excellent work carried out by Peter Shaw Roofing. It's not the first time I have used them and if I ever need a roofer, I shall use them again. Professional, polite, work carried to high standard and great communication throughout. I can't recommend them enough! A*

Location: NG6
Reviewed in: October 2021
9.75

Complete new roof plus fascia and guttering on the front of the house.

Verified Review

We would highly recommend this company, the job was done to high standard, the workmen were friendly and helpful. They swept the yard daily and even swept the neighbours when required. Peter Shaw was happy to explain everything that was being done.

Location: NG6
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Replace all ridge / hip tiles with dry ridge system

Verified Review

Good communications, fast professional quote, well organised and all work completed when arranged. Workers all polite and helpful doing an extra little job at the same time. Work looks good and warranty supplied on completion Would use again and would recommend to friends.

Location: NG5
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Replacing the roof off the garage

Verified Review

I rang to ask Peter to come and give me an estimate, he came that same day. The work was completed within 2 weeks of my first enquiry. Work carried out to a high standard and all the mess cleared up completely. This is the second time I have used the company, they replaced the house roof in spring as then I can highly recommend them.

Location: NG8
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Lead flat roof on dormer on third floor in 1900s house, instructed to keep appearance original

Verified Review

Propietor did site inspection, thorough inspection, measured up etc. Quote arrived, went through diligence (insurance from company and scaffolders subcontracted) and agreed a date. Quote was reasonable benchmarked against other providers. Kept informed of timescale with scaffolding and actual commencement of work. Worked performed by experienced team of two, and efficiently. Team also suggested that one chimney stack needed repointing (which was correct, could see gaps myself). Propietor came round to inspect, but declined work, suggesting specialist since it was an ornamental chimney.

Location: NG11
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Strip of all existing rear verge tiles to the main side apex clean off and rebed and point up.

Verified Review

Great staff peter has working for him. Used them twice now. The guy's that came on Friday went above and beyond the work there were here for. Used some of the mix to sort out my kitchen and bathroom window where is needed pointing up. They same guys did my friend chimney and they cleaned her gutter and got her fountain working. Pleased with the work honest and friendly team. Reasonably priced too. A name I would always recommend. Cleaned up after themselves and put my mind at rest. Thanks Peter Shaw

Location: NG4
Reviewed in: September 2021