Customer Reviews (126)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cooker switch replaced

Verified Review

Again very happy with the service and prompt response.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Advice following electrical emergency

At 8.30 this morning, we sent messages to five Checkatrade electricians, saying that our need for an electrician was urgent. By 6.30p.M. Phil Harding had called us back, visited our home and advised us on next steps - all this without charging us. None of the others has yet got back to us. Phil will be the first electrician we call from now on.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Replaced an outdoor electrical box with two fused sockets

Verified Review

Phil arrived promptly and did a very efficient and clean job.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: September 2020
5

Exterior light and socket fitted

Verified Review

Phil was due at 11am but emailed to say running late and would be with us between 12 and 12.30. No apology. He arrived at 11.45 while my husband was on his way, we live half an hour away. Because my mother is 91 we like to be with her when any work is done by an unknown tradesman. I was really upset that he went into the very small house (when he could have began on the outside job) without a mask and before my husband arrived. At 91 my mother is obviously vulnerable.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

5
Location: Polegate
Reviewed in: June 2020

Reply from Philip Harding Electrical

The client rang me at 10.30 to say her husband would be late ( no apology) She was aware I was running late as I made her aware at 9 am that morning, she also failed to make me aware of her mother’s vulnerability, I rang the door at 11.45 and her mother politely asked me in, due to the current situation I walked through the house observing social distancing and then started the work on the OUTSIDE light, as we’ve had words via email she marked me down on everything out of spite, I wish there was a review for customers as this is one to avoid!! The work was completed to a high standard but that’s not recognised, her mother was a very nice polite lady, shame it’s not hereditary.

10

Electrical repairs

Verified Review

Job well done! Lights look nice.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Inspection and advice following an overnight electrical emergency.

Verified Review

At 8.30 this morning we sent messages to 5 electricians via Checkatrade, asking for urgent assistance to ensure that our household electrics were safe. By 6.30 this evening, Phil Harding was the only electrician to respond! He arrived late morning, checked our systems and gave us much-needed reassurance - all without charge. He will certainly be the first electrician we call from now on.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: November 2020
10

Help with lost electricity in sockets

Verified Review

We lost electricity in the sockets and Mr Harding, our local neighbour, helped us out and explained things, as we'd only just moved into the property. We are extremely grateful as it was a Sunday afternoon and wouldn't hesitate using the services in the future.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: October 2020
10

Full rewiring, supply and fit new fuse board, extractor fan, light switches and plugs

Verified Review

Great job, neat and tidy work, very polite and nothing was too much trouble, even when I changed my mind about light fittings. Very pleased with the work.

Location: Bexhill-on-Sea
Reviewed in: July 2020
10

Repair to fuse box

Excellent, fast service. Will definitely use again.

Location: Bexhill-On-Sea
Reviewed in: March 2020
10

Fuse blown, no electrics/heating.

Verified Review

Pleasant, prompt, efficient: identified problem and fixed it instantly - recommend highly.

Location: Bexhill
Reviewed in: January 2020