Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Full rewiring, supply and fit new fuse board, extractor fan, light switches and plugs

Verified Review

Great job, neat and tidy work, very polite and nothing was too much trouble, even when I changed my mind about light fittings. Very pleased with the work.

Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea July 2020
10

Repair to fuse box

Excellent, fast service. Will definitely use again.

Customer in Bexhill-On-Sea March 2020
10

Fuse blown, no electrics/heating.

Verified Review

Pleasant, prompt, efficient: identified problem and fixed it instantly - recommend highly.

Customer in Bexhill January 2020
10

Fuse had blown and I had no heating

Verified Review

He arrived within half an hour. My neighbour had already fixed the problem before he got to me but he insisted that he would check it,. All was good, he wouldn't charge me a call out! Just wished me a Happy New Year! I thoroughly recommend him. What a gentlemen.

Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea January 2020
10

Oven electrical check

Verified Review

Phillip was early to arrive and was able to check my electrical cooker with efficiency and confidence of its working order.

Customer in Hastings October 2019
5

Exterior light and socket fitted

Verified Review

Phil was due at 11am but emailed to say running late and would be with us between 12 and 12.30. No apology. He arrived at 11.45 while my husband was on his way, we live half an hour away. Because my mother is 91 we like to be with her when any work is done by an unknown tradesman. I was really upset that he went into the very small house (when he could have began on the outside job) without a mask and before my husband arrived. At 91 my mother is obviously vulnerable.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Tidiness

5

Courtesy

5
Customer in Polegate June 2020

Reply from Philip Harding Electrical

The client rang me at 10.30 to say her husband would be late ( no apology) She was aware I was running late as I made her aware at 9 am that morning, she also failed to make me aware of her mother’s vulnerability, I rang the door at 11.45 and her mother politely asked me in, due to the current situation I walked through the house observing social distancing and then started the work on the OUTSIDE light, as we’ve had words via email she marked me down on everything out of spite, I wish there was a review for customers as this is one to avoid!! The work was completed to a high standard but that’s not recognised, her mother was a very nice polite lady, shame it’s not hereditary.

10

Electrical repairs

Verified Review

Job well done! Lights look nice.

Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea March 2020
10

New tv Ariel

Verified Review

Very good and done professionally

Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea January 2020
10

Fitted new lights throughout the whole house.

Verified Review

Phil was very professional and friendly. He carried out the work at short notice, efficiently and effectively. We can very highly recommend him.

Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea November 2019
10

Outside light

Verified Review

Prompt, efficient and trouble free

Customer in Bexhill-on-Sea October 2019