Customer Reviews (84)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Cleaning the roof

Amazing work very reliable very good job

Location: IG3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replacement of Facias and Soffits

Verified Review

Tom and his team of two were very efficient, tidy and polite. The job was completed in very difficult weather conditions, to a very high standard. We are very pleased with the work.

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Leaning guttering

Verified Review

The team of three did a really good job cleaning out the front and back gutters for myself and neighbours. The gutters were badly clogged with moss and leaves so this wasn’t an easy job. The service was very good - cleaning extra (conservatory) guttering, unlocking a blocked drainpipe etc for no extra charge. Overall a really well done, thorough job.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Main and Garage Roof: Remove and re-bed ridge tiles, Remove gable end caps and re-bed verge tiles.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Very speedy and efficient. We were kept informed throughout the duration of the works and the site was left clean and tidy.

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

New roof

Verified Review

Fast and efficient friendly team always happy to do what was asked of them

Location: PO7
Reviewed in: October 2021
0

Lack of communication

Verified Review

After storm Eunice a member of you team came on the Saturday to quote for hip tile replacement (7 tiles blown off) promising to return Monday - it was far too windy. Then Tuesday , still too windy. Promised noon Wednesday. No contact until I texted. Apologised as he couldn’t find my numbe?? I’d always used text.  This was last contact. Have texted and phoned with no reply/answer……. I’m giving up and looking elsewhere.

Location: PO14
Reviewed in: February 2022
9

Repairing leaks in roof

Verified Review

Came to repair leak in roof, but turned out to be much more problematic. All the lagging under the tiles had to be replaced! Very impressed by the way they kept me informed upon what was going on, by showing me photos as they went along. The team of Tom and his two, were very efficient, tidy, and polite. I will definitely ask them back next time I need a roofer, or even a builder.

Location: SP1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace guttering, fascias, soffits and add drip trays .

Verified Review

Initial request was for a quote to replace guttering, fascias, soffits and add drip trays. Tom came out and quoted a good price and was able to start the following week. Once work was started I was told that the felting on the roof was too deteriorated to add the drip trays and was quoted a new price to replace felt and for re-felting the whole roof. No pressure sales and pictures taken to show me to prove what the state of the existing felt was like. Tom and his team were really friendly and did a great job and removed all rubbish and cleaned up after themselves. Would definitely use again and highly recommend.

Location: RG30
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Refelting flat roor and replacing worn cladding and fascia

Verified Review

Very thorough work and friendly workers

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Gutter cleaning and repair

Verified Review

Second time using platinum roofing for my guttering Brilliant service. Fair price and friendly team. Thank you Thomas

Location: SP10
Reviewed in: September 2021