Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Floor tiled and under floor heating installed

Verified Review

This was a difficult job as the original floor was uneven but Richard managed to level the floor and lay the tiles correctly to ensure the end result was correct. I am very pleased with the floor which looks lovely.

Grantham, December 2019
10

Front extension and garage conversion

Verified Review

Richard and Dave was honest, reliable and professional from the start. There work has been achieved to a high standard and I’m glad I chose them for my project. They are also reasonably priced so a great big thumbs up. Highly recommended

Grantham, June 2019
9.5

Brick base for greenhouse, paving and landscaping.

Verified Review

Richard and his entire team proved to be reliable, friendly, and hard-working. Work was completed quickly and to a good standard. We’ll definitely use them again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to other people.

Newark, April 2019
10

Converted outhouse into laundry and cloakroom.

Everything to a very high standard and nothing was a problem, very professional company with daily communication and updates of progress.

Grantham, March 2019
10

Garden fence.

Verified Review

Awkward fence to put up on a sloping piece of land. Brilliantly done.

Grantham, February 2019
10

7.5m x 3.5m extension to the rear of our property.

Verified Review

This is the first time me and my partner have taken on a project like this and we were very weary about choosing the right builders to complete the extension. You hear a lot of horror stories with tradesman but it was one of the best decisions we made choosing pledge building services. We had a number of quotes and builders visit before work commenced but we got an initial confident feeling about Richard and their price was competitive. The work was carried out to a high standard and they were always very punctual. Richard and David are fantastic at what they do and I would definitely recommend.

Grantham, June 2019
9.5

Doorway bricked up and plastered

Verified Review

Really efficient and professional work. I will go to these guys for a great job at a reasonable price. I’m thankful and lucky to have stumbled upon Pledge first when looking around in an ocean of traders

Lincoln, May 2019
10

Complete rebuild of bungalow. New kitchen, reconfigured bedroom and fitted en suite. New heating system and require. New lintels and window frames. Wall removed and patio doors fitted. House replastered and decorated. All tiling completed

Completely delighted with our home. The work is high quality and lots of ideas during the planning stages. The whole bungalow looks amazing and we are thrilled

Loughborough, April 2019
10

Remove and replace two lintels and repairs to damaged brickwork

Verified Review

Good liaison between builder and client. Site tidied at the end of the day and on completion of the job. Very good merger of repairs into the existing brickwork. Would recommend and will use again if we need the services of a bricklayer.

Loughborough, February 2019
10

Garden retaining wall.

Verified Review

Excellent service. Fantastic workmanship. Really pleased with the end result.

Grantham, February 2019