Customer Reviews (114)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

3 bedrooms, 2 cupboards, landing, staircase (walls and ceilings)

Verified Review

Working with Phil was a delight: quick to quote, easy to book the slot, excellent finish. We are looking forward to working with Phil again.

Location: RG6
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

One wall and a ceiling

Verified Review

Phil did a perfect job. Very prompt and good communication and no qualms with the quality of the work. Would definitely use him again.

Location: RG4
Reviewed in: January 2022
9

Plastering large Kitchen (including ceiling)

Verified Review

Phil, was very neat, punctual and we are very pleased with his work. Happy to recommend him.

Location: RG8
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Skimming living room

Verified Review

Excellent communication from Phil and a really quick turnaround with the job from first contact to finish. Very professional and left the room very clean. We are extremely happy with the work carried out and would definitely recommend Phil for any plastering. Thanks again!

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Ceiling and walls

Verified Review

I’ve used PMM plastering a couple of times now. A great finish, easy to sort out and manages to slot my smaller jobs in with other work. I’d definitely recommend any time, decent price, friendly service, flat walls and highly experienced

Location: RG31
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Plaster a ceiling. Covering artexed and raw boarding and match coving to existing sections.

Verified Review

Phil was very efficient. He turned up to quote and to work on time. He accommodated surprise visits from other tradesmen. He worked diligently and tidily. He was cheerful and polite. Early days, but the room is transformed as a result of his work and looks exactly as we would have wished.

Location: RG18
Reviewed in: March 2022
9.75

Plastering and boxing in on extension

Verified Review

Phil has plastered all our new extension - interior and exterior. He did a brilliant job on both jobs

Location: RG41
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replastering a wall where the existing plaster had failed

Verified Review

Phil came out within 3 days of the initial enquiry and photo to replaster a damaged wall. He exceeded expectations by not only plastering the affected area but skimming the whole wall to a great finish. Excellent job, excellent turnaround time and one very happy customer (and customer’s decorator who’s avoided delay!)

Location: RG5
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Plastering room of house

Verified Review

Excellent service, very quick response time and completed job within two days of requesting quote. Very professional service, even took down and re-put up a desk for me that I didn’t have time to do before. Friendly

Location: RG2
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Following a water leak - replace plasterboard and skim on hall ceiling.

Verified Review

Following placing job description on Checkatrade on the 24/02/21 Philip of PMM Plastering emailed within the hour requesting details. I duly forwarded photo's. He responded immediately with a very fair price quote and stated he could carry out the work on 27/02/21. All agreed. He subsequently turned up bang on time and carried out a great job. All round very professional and I would highly recommend him.

Location: RG4
Reviewed in: February 2021