Customer Reviews (686)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replacing old windows

Verified Review

Great experience from Polar Bear Windows. My new windows look great and have really transformed my home. Would highly recommend the company!!

Location: BS15
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New windows

Verified Review

Great service from start to finish, new windows have really transformed my house. It means I could ventilate the house properly which has been great during the hot weather we have been having recently. There was a few delays but I expected that as I did order the windows during a pandemic hah. Would definitely recommend the company!

Location: BS32
Reviewed in: September 2021
3.5

New conservatory to replace old one.

Verified Review

Work not completed. Company was contacted in June 2020 - good quote , deposit paid in September. Good survey was done of the floor and underpinning necessary. I contacted them in April - site manager for conservatories eventually came to see the job - but he hadn't received the survey and had no file for my job so that was not adhered to. Floor laid in June, conservatory construction delayed until July but when they came they were missing half the glazing so were unable to finish it. Very little contact from site manager all the way through, no idea what their plans are now.

Location: BA1
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.25

First class door and installation

I love my new door, the quality is exceptional and the fitting was flawless. There were some issues with delivery and I did have to wait longer than expected for my fitting, but it was worth the wait. I will definitely be using Polar Bear Windows again in future.

Location: BS4
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

2 x new UPVC windows fitted

Verified Review

Two fitters attended the site both were tidy, professional and friendly. Windows were fitted to a high standard well within time stated.

Location: Bath
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Replacement windows

Verified Review

Excellent service and product. From quotation to fitting everything went to plan and completed on time. Very helpful and friendly staff. The fitters were amazing. No mess and very little dust even though an opening was cut for french doors. Everything was done to ensure my belongings were respected. I cannot recommend this company highly enough and would definitely use them again. Many thanks.

Location: BS37
Reviewed in: November 2021
1

Fitting 2 windows and a bi-fold door

Verified Review

The one day job took 2 months, they were completely incompetent, didn’t stick to covid rules, and damaged our floor, patio, ceiling and furniture indoors and out. We had roughly 10 visits from them, in which they repeatedly didn’t bring the equipment required to finish the job. After a 2 week wait for faulty glass to be replaced, they replaced the wrong panel. The staff on the phone and email are rude, constantly lie, and do not help with anything. The manager is even worse and does not even bother to respond to complaints. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

Location: BS3
Reviewed in: September 2021
2

Install composite front door and replace downstairs window

Verified Review

Did a shoddy job on the day - took 4 weeks to return to complete the installation. Fitters arrived 90 minutes late, was verbally abusive when asked to keep of neighbours lawn. Took 4 weeks to return to complete the job after installing incorrect door and window fittings. Left door unsealed for 4 weeks and didn't tidy up mess before leaving. I chased the manager for 6 weeks after initial installation date to discuss the job completion and final bill, but still waiting for a call back 9 weeks later. I made my own suggestion of a 10% discount due to poor service, but this was declined.

Location: BS20
Reviewed in: July 2021
5.5

New sliding doors fitted

Verified Review

Deposit paid on 7th July. Job booked in and changed 3 times. Demanded money before the job was completed (still not finished).Very aggressive attitude from MD when complained that a weeks gap in the job was unacceptable made to feel as if I was being unreasonable and was called "crazy" by the installation manager. I am in my 70's and do not appreciate being threatened. Polar Bear Windows state that -ALL calls are recorded so this must all be a matter of record. I am in possession of the email trail from the start of this.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

6

Timekeeping

7

Tidiness

8

Courtesy

1
Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: October 2020

Reply from Polar Bear Windows Ltd

Hi, I would like to reply to this review

7.5

Windows and Doors

Verified Review

Initial installation great , tidiness fairly good and a few digs and chips in window seals and ceiling, but fairly good lack of communication within the company have a few concerns which need to be rectified, I would like the owner Mark to contact me in regards to these issues.

Location: Bristol
Reviewed in: August 2020