Customer Reviews (180)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

New porch, new kitchen, decoration and associated works.

Verified Review

Premise and the team were excellent. The price, quality of work and finish were excellent. Very good communication and friendly trades. Any issues were resolved quickly and we were delighted with our new kitchen and porch along with decoration and flooring. Highly recommend.

Location: SO50
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.75

Restoration of chimney, roofing and external painting

Verified Review

This company is very professional and the work is done to a high standard. The staff are pleasant and trustworthy. They keep you updated and make sure the work is completed to a high standard

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.75

Refurbishing bathroom and cloakroom, replacing double glazing, dealing with cracks and decorating

Verified Review

We are very pleased with the results and for the helpful advice and assistance given by everybody involved. We would have no hesitation in using Premise again.

Location: SO16
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Painting and Fence work

Verified Review

Second time used for painting of outside of house and together with some fence work, all completed to a high standard. Would recommend.

Location: SO15
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Fit side garage dooe.

Verified Review

We also had leaks in bathroom and roof done and decorating. All the workmen were excellent and it was great to see Andy everyday checking on progress. The quality of work was excellent. We are getting them back for more work. Would definitely highly recommend this company. Didn't have to wait long either.

Location: SO21
Reviewed in: July 2021
9.75

Buidling work, bathroom, floorboards, plastering painting and decorating and carpeting

Verified Review

Premise were excellent to work with. Their initial quotation was thorough, and included all aspects of the job, so there were no hidden surprises later. Pricing was competitive and the quality of the work performed was very high. Various specialists came in to perform different aspects of the renovation, and all were friendly and competent. They are busy, but were open about this from the start, giving accurate information on timelines. We had to chase to get status updates a couple of times, but the office team was always good to deal with and could answer our questions.

Location: SO17
Reviewed in: December 2021
9.5

Works in Kitchen, replacing floor joists and floor, guttering on conservatory and patio grouting

Verified Review

I'd highly recommend Premise. What started out as a small job just got worse, sorting out damp issues in our kitchen. We had virtually our whole kitchen removed, floor removed and joists replaced, new flooring, and then refit of the kitchen. We also had 14 new airbricks put in and some redirecting of pipework. They started nice and early each day which suited us. Our works were managed by Andy and Samie in the office, a great team!. All the tradesman were punctual, tidy and pleasant whilst carrying out the work. After our previous experiences with other firms we were very happy

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: November 2021
9.25

Re-painting all external woodwork; repairs to roof and gutters

Verified Review

Not cheap, but a thorough job. The roofer identified the underlying issue that was causing the rot problems and fixed that, as well as replacing the affected timber, tiles and verge. The painters were excellent. The site was left clear and clean after the job. Communication was very good throughout, and the whole job was well managed, including handling unexpected issues as they arose. Snagging was handled professionally and without fuss. I particularly liked having all trades (and scaffolding) managed through a single point of contact, and they were obviously accustomed to working together.

Location: SO43
Reviewed in: September 2021
9.5

Lay new flooring, replace joists, insert sleeper walls, decorating, plumbing.

Verified Review

I'd highly recommend Premise. I had them work on my ground floor, replacing joists, new flooring, plastering work, new skirting boards and decorating throughout. They were efficient and kept me informed the whole time. They turned up when they said they would and started nice and early each day. They also accommodated stepping off and on my project to account for unexpected issues. If I were to need any further work I'd definitely go to them.

Location: SO40
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Whole house refurbishment

Verified Review

This was the second time we have used Premise. On this occasion they completed a whole house refurbishment, whilst we were living in the property. We were kept up to date with all the works being undertaken by Andy and the office team. All the tradesman were punctual,tidy and pleasant and respectful in carrying out the work while we were in the house. We are extremely pleased with the work carried out, particularly by Pete and Dan nothing was too much trouble. We would always recommend Premise and are enjoying our “new look” house. Thanks

Location: SO52
Reviewed in: July 2021