Customer Reviews (234)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Checkatrade Welcome

Verified Review

Checkatrade would like to welcome Priority Plumbers to Hemel Hempstead. They have been a Checkatrade Member since 2014. Priority Plumbers specialise in Plumber services.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: May 2022
9.75

Installation of Worcester combination boiler (St Albans)

Verified Review

Required a new boiler as old one had a number of faults. Installation also required fitting of larger gas pipe under floorboards due to low gas pressure. Very happy with the quality of the work and the service provided.

Location: AL1
Reviewed in: April 2022
9.75

Replacing two old taps, a leaking isolation valve and washing machine waste outlet.

Verified Review

Darren worked methodically and completed the jobs to a high standard. He arrived on time and left the work areas in a clean condition.

Location: AL4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Leak track and trace and repair

Verified Review

I had been let down by two emergency plumber's who I had called out to fix a minor water leak coming through my kitchen ceiling, both of whom left without doing any work. Darren came in and very quickly located the leak under the floorboards behind the toilet. He repaired the leak straight away with minimal disruption. He's very polite and gave advice what to do in future if I have a leak that is more than a drip. If I have a plumbing issue in future I will be calling Priority Plumbers first.

Location: AL1
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Replace 3 radiators, one of which was a vertical one and needed extra pipework

Verified Review

Darren is a thorough, methodical engineer. He took really good care of all our property with plenty of floor coverings and cleaning up thoroughly afterwards. The plumbing work was excellent and looks great. Darren is punctual and takes the time to do it properly. Very pleased. Highly recommended.

Location: AL1
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

Replace leaking internal stop cock

Verified Review

Darren responded to me straight away and called to arrange a time to visit and gave me a quotation for the work. He arrived at the agreed time and got to work on my leaking stop cock. It is situated in a very awkward place but Darren completed the job fully in no time at all. Darren was friendly and extremely professional. I would highly recommend Priority Plumbers.

Location: HP1
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Boiler repair and service and landlords gas safety check

Verified Review

Excellent service, punctual and very professional.

Location: EN6
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Leaking shower mixer/thermostat

Verified Review

Very professional service, Darren went to a lot of trouble to fix a difficult problem. Highly recommended.

Location: AL3
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Changing pumps and pipe work and re-wiring

Verified Review

Darren is responsive, reliable, straightforward, knowledgeable, thorough and professional. I’ve had him in to sort a few boiler and heating related bits and also he recently helped us by sorting out the set up of a boiler installed by someone else that was just creating problem after problem No one’s favourite job - sorting someone else work - but he gave his quote, stuck to it and did the work and we’ve not had a problem since! Exactly what I needed

Location: AL1
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Service CH boiler - repair sink waste - repair toilet flush

Excellent work on difficult work, at which other plumbers had failed really pleasant to deal with too.

Location: St. Albans
Reviewed in: June 2021