Customer Reviews (59)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replaced floor, Tanking and Damp Proofing. Installed a PIV

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant service-kept informed all the way through and quality of work was great. Would definitely recommend

Location: S64
Reviewed in: September 2021
10

DPL and weather seal

Excellent quality of work, punctual and friendly. We would recommend them to anyone

Location: Wakefield
Reviewed in: July 2021
10

Partial damp proofing to living room

Verified Review

In a word excellent. Could not be more pleased with the work carried out. Professional, punctual, cleaned up as they went along and sociable. Personally I would highly recommend Karl and his team.

Location: S71
Reviewed in: June 2021
2.75

Damp Proof in Living Room,Stairs and Kitchen

Verified Review

The work carried out was terrible. Karl was never on site and his worker only worked an average of 4 hours a day. Never cleaned up as the work was being carried out and left my house in a untidy state every day. Left me with no electricity one day. Tried to get me to let them carry out extra work which was not needed. I do not recommend this company at all. Stay clear of them.

Score Breakdown

Timekeeping

2

Tidiness

2

Courtesy

7
Location: S71
Reviewed in: May 2021

Reply from Priory Damp Proofing

I cannot get my head around this review; this was done to a high standard. We have had no direct contact from the customer after the work has been completed, the last time we spoke he shook my hand and thanked me for the work. 1 Tidiness – We covered the floors and units with dust sheets, moped the floors every day, there was one out of 14 days where the house could have been left tidier. 2 The reason why I was not constantly at the property I suddenly lost my father and the plasterer we use has over 30 years Damp Proofing experience. 3 The electrics were out around a couple of hours, the customer called me on the day of my fathers funeral after the plasterer advised him not to, telling me he had electrician coming at an expense of £100 to dry out one plug, I authorised this and told him to sort ASAP. In the morning we noticed the customer had all new back boxes at my expense. 4 Damp Proofing is a process that cannot have any short cuts, there are days where we must let the backing plaster to dry for a day.

10

Damp proofing and tanking

Verified Review

Highly recommend they are organised, sociable clean and very helpful. Very satified.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Living room damp proofing

Verified Review

Efficient and trustworthy workers, polite and helpful.

Location: Doncaster
Reviewed in: August 2021
10

Damp prooofing

Verified Review

Just want to say excellent work, by Richard and karl. Recommended these guys. There work was first class, 2 lads who sorted my problem.Arrived on time, got the job done with a smile, and worked hard, after the job was done they gave a full review of the work they did, which I appreciated, it put my mind a ease. They cleaned up after there work, leaving no mess. Good job, thankyou.

Location: S75
Reviewed in: June 2021
10

Treat dry rot damp proofing + tanking joist replacement

Professional, reliable and friendly. Explained throughout the process of the treatment and completed job to a high standard.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Tanking and plastering of damp patch on wall.

Excellent quality of work. Very clean working area and cleaned up after each day.

Location: Sheffield
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Not specified by customer.

Verified Review

Absolutely excellent. Good timekeeping, excellent work. Cleaned up. Brilliant.

Location: Barnsley
Reviewed in: April 2021