Pro Tiles

Mr Michael Molyneux

Newton-le-Willows, Merseyside
8.29
(17 Reviews)
Pro Tiles Logo
1+
Member Since 2020
Call07488 836028

Skills & expertise

  • Tiler - Tiling
    • Brick Tiling
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor Tiling
    • Hand Made Tiles
    • Mosaic Tiles
    • Natural Stone Tiles
    • Plain Tiles
    • Porcelain Tiles
    • Quartz Tiling
    • Slate Tiles
    • Tile Repair
    • Tile Supplier
    • Victorian Tiles
    • Wall Tiling

Skills & expertise

  • Tiler - Tiling
    • Brick Tiling
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Floor Tiling
    • Hand Made Tiles
    • Mosaic Tiles
    • Natural Stone Tiles
    • Plain Tiles
    • Porcelain Tiles
    • Quartz Tiling
    • Slate Tiles
    • Tile Repair
    • Tile Supplier
    • Victorian Tiles
    • Wall Tiling

Company info

Pro Tiles is a friendly company, with over 12 years experience. Why choose us?


  • We go out of our way to make sure our customers are happy. We do this by working with them to make sure we meet their requirements.
  • We undertake commercial work as well as residential work.
  •  All work is considered no matter the size.... we offer free, no obligation quotes.


Some of the services we offer include:


  • Ceramic Tiling
  • Floor Tiling
  • Mosaic Tiling
  • Victorian Tiling
  • Landscape work


Please see our skills and services tab to take a look at the other tiling services we offer.


We have just completed a large tiling project on a new Gin bar - please view our gallery for pictures of all the work we have undertaken to date.


Thank you for taking the time to visit our page and we look forward to working with you soon.


Reviews Summary

8.29
Average score based on 6 reviews in the last 12 months
17 Total Reviews

The reviews below represent customers' views and not the views of Checkatrade

Workmanship
8.17
Tidiness
9
Reliability
7
Quote Accuracy
(6 Reviews)
100
Courtesy
9

Customer Reviews

10

127 sqm floor, 47 sqm wall tiles

Verified Review

Fantastic job from start to finish, all materials supplied, 10/10 for the workmanship, job completed 1 day earlier than expected even with the heatwave highly recommended will definitely be using again. Thanks Mike ??

Location: WA12
Reviewed in: July 2022
5.25

Floor tiling hallway, kitchen and back extension throughout

Verified Review

I dont like to leave poor feedback as this is their livelyhood but its needed. First impressions sadly didnt last. We paid a deposit to secure a start date, he didnt meet that. One excuse after another. I wasted annual leave at work. MIA for 2 days he said he wasnt well. He knew the job needed to be done before his hols he rushed it at the end and this is were we have problems. Tiles uneven one wobbled told him and chased him to come back and we are still waiting again load of excuses not acceptable. Rectified ourselves will not recommend them no excuse for poor workmanship your the expert

Location: WN2
Reviewed in: July 2022
10

Floor throughout downstairs

Verified Review

Mike supplied all materials and completed the work to the highest standard.Work was completed quickly and efficiently and very clean. Would 100% recommend and will be using Pro Tiles again.

Location: WA11
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Splashback

Verified Review

Very happy with the work from mike. Would recommend.

Location: WA12
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Tiled kitchen hall and dining room

Verified Review

Mike supplied and fitted us with 50 meters of flooring. He was professional clean and very helpfull from begining to end even coming when the tiles was delivered and moving these to our back garden. Would use again and would recommend to friends and family.

Location: WA12
Reviewed in: February 2022
4.5

Kitchen Floor

Verified Review

Michael is a skilled tiler and a nice bloke, but takes on too many jobs. He will turn up for 2 hours and then leave for some other job. He over commits himself.Something that should have taken 4 days, took weeeks and in fact was not even finished. We are having to hire another tiler to finish his grouting as he did it in 2 different colours and it looks awful. Plus he didnt even touch our utility rooms which he promised to do. We dont like leaving bad reviews as this is his livelihood and he is a nice guy and very skilled, but I would not recommend him (Pro Tiles) to anyone who wants a job finished.

Score Breakdown

Courtesy

6

Tidiness

6

Timekeeping

1

Workmanship

5
Location: WA3
Reviewed in: February 2022

Reply from Pro Tiles

Your right it should of took 4 days BUT, you told me there was 1 wall to be plastered on my 1st day but when I got there NOTHING was plastererd there was 4 plasters there, which we had a discussion bout and I left.... this put me 5 days behind.... once it was ALL tiled the kitchen was fitted he was 2 days over schedule...all putting me back!!.. but when I came to grout there was dog and cat food, your food stains, mud stains and blood all over the tiles which I scrubbed and cleaned up, day later it was a mess again... I am not here to clean up after you... I am very skilled but you didn't care 1 bit about the mess so I never cleaned it the second time and i grouted over it. The utility room was a free job only 4m2... some days I was there at 6am... you are a very difficult customer and wouldn't recommend anybody to work for you... You have even asked me to come back and fit your outside porclin. i dont understand your review.

Services

  • Domestic Work
  • Commercial Work
  • Free Estimates
  • Insurance Work Undertaken

Locations

Works in

Warrington, St. Helens, Merseyside.

Vetting Status

Fully Vetted Trade

Insurance
Checked
Company Type
Sole Trader
Address
Checked
Identity
Checked
Checkatrade T&Cs
Signed
Member since 2020
Company Status
Insurance Details