Customer Reviews (361)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Plastering of a bedroom and second dwelling

Verified Review

This the third time we have used Dan and as always he was 100% reliable, trustworthy and outstanding work. Dan was very respectful in our property especially whilst working from home.

Location: DT11
Reviewed in: May 2022
10

Dan completed damp-proofing treatment for my rising damp and woodwork treatment in my loft.

Verified Review

Dan gave me a great quote and completed the work really well. He was very reliable. He always turned up on time and he left the house tidy after each day he worked. I have no complaints and would have paid significantly more if I had gone with the other company who quoted for the job. Happy customer :)

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Damp in our hall

Verified Review

As soon as I had messaged Dan regarding a possible damp problem he phoned to say he could come round in a couple of days to take a look which he did.He was also early for the appointment which was great and after checking the wall with his meter the problem was due to condensation and not rising damp like we had originally thought.His suggestion of getting a through the wall dehumidifier to eradicate the problem is being put in place. Thanks Dan for a brilliant service and for your advice.

Location: BH21
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Damp proofing and plastering.

Verified Review

Fabulous service - quick, clean and efficient. A good job done.

Location: BH18
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Damp repair to walls through damp course replacement and re-plastering.

Verified Review

Dan from Quay Point Plasterers has done work for us before to a very high standard. For this job, he arrived on time and worked consistently and expertly for 4 days. Once the damp plaster was removed, silicon was injected into the wall to form a new damp course. A welded mesh was then placed behind the new plaster board to make an extra water barrier. Once complete, the treated areas were cleanly plastered and left in alignment with the existing walls. Dan was professional and courteous at all times and I would most definitely recommend him for your job.

Location: E12
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

Rising damp in lounge/bedroom

Verified Review

Dan at Quay Point has been fantastic throughout. From the initial contact for the quote through to the work being completed. Very friendly and polite. Thank you.

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: April 2022
10

Remedial work for rising damp

Verified Review

Fantastic job at a good price by a friendly professional company. Dan was always reliable, polite and tidy whilst working in my home. More than happy with the end result and would have no problems with him coming back to do more work in the future. Would definitely recommend.

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

To sort out a damp problem in my bay window at the front of the house

Verified Review

Dan was one of the most professional tradesmen I have ever employed. He was punctual and explained the whole job from start to finish. The job was exemplary and the job site was left very clean and tidy. He even moved my rather large sofa back for me! I would thoroughly recommend Dan for any damp proofing/plastering jobs.

Location: BH1
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Damp proofing galley kitchen in a Victorian house.

Verified Review

This is the 2nd time that I've used Danny from Quay Point Plastering. I now wouldn't use anyone else. His workmanship is superb so I would recommend getting Danny around for a quote.

Location: SN10
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Wood worm infestation and damp proofing.

Verified Review

Once again Quaypoint Plastering carried out work for me. As expected they were punctual, professional and competatively priced. After completing wood worm and damp proofing work they ensured the site was left fit for purpose, clean and tidy. All my questions were answered effectively and Dan in particular is extremely knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others. Thanks Dan.

Location: ME12
Reviewed in: October 2021