Customer Reviews (159)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

37sqm patio with circle inset

Verified Review

A fantastic job which has exceeded our expectations. This is the third project we have used Dixcey Landscapes for and all have been very well done. If a fourth project crops up, I would certainly use them again

Location: PO33
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Laying Patio

Verified Review

Dixcey Landscapes have just finished slabbing my back garden to enable a wheelchair to cross the uneven ground and stop the small amount of water pooling. The planning and subsequent work were excellent, and I cannot recommend them strongly enough.

Location: PO31
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Landscape front/rear gardens new lawn raised sleeper planters patios pond fencing drainage surfacing

Verified Review

Dixcey did a complete redesign and build of the whole garden over 3 weeks. The team of 2 to 4 guys worked so hard and conscientiously to complete on time. They were polite and strived to meet all our requests and needs. Site was left tidy each day. Workmanship was first class in the construction of sleeper retaining walls, raised planters, pond, Indian sandstone paving, linear drainage channel, composting bays and concrete post / panel fencing. New lawn was laid to the rear and gravel/concrete surfacing at the front drive. The new garden is amazing and we would highly recommend their services.

Location: PO30
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Planning and relaying very steep steps

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. Very satisfied. Great relief to rid ourselves of the old dangerous steps.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

New decking, patio, fencing plus staging for summerhouse

Verified Review

From first contact with very efficient and friendly office staff through to completion, everyone was extremely professional and courteous. Very pleased with the result. Most impressed with the high standard of work and feel very safe on our raised decking. We've encountered these high standards previously when having some steps built. A joy from start to finish.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: October 2021
10

To supply and fit 40metre fencing and hedge planting

Verified Review

The team worked with great efficiency and willingness in spite of cold and sometimes wet conditions. The results are excellent and we are very pleased with the results.

Location: PO30
Reviewed in: January 2022
10

Drainage works

Verified Review

Very professional and a eye for the smaller details, communication was excellent. Always kept us up to date of any changes or problems that a rose. Work was done with as little disturbance to our busy nursing home and it was all finished in a excellent time and manner.

Location: PO33
Reviewed in: December 2021
10

Landscaping by putting in new path, pergolas, raised beds and plants.

Verified Review

Dixceys had previously put down a large block paved front drive and a new path of Indian Sandstone. We had no hesitation in giving them the latest job of landscaping our rear garden. Richard's vision, experience and helpful suggestions were all highly appreciated. Our average size town garden, long and narrow, is now separated with raised beds and pergolas bridging a new path which runs in a gentle zig zag, the length of the garden. The new structures, lawn and and plants combine to make our garden seem larger and more inviting to the eye. His team were all very polite and hard working.

Location: PO32
Reviewed in: November 2021
10

Remove old hedging, install post and rail fencing and plant new hedging

Verified Review

Arrived on time, they were polite, extremely efficient and completed the job to a very high standard. My wife and I were extremely pleased and would not hesitate to use them again.

Location: PO37
Reviewed in: October 2021
9

Upgrading an area recently cleared of conifers and replacing with edging shingle and plants.

Verified Review

This was quite a big job but was completed quickly and efficiently. The brief was for a low maintenance area and this was achieved. Part of the project involved new turf . After it was laid the local badgers decided to rip it up ( several times) Dixcey’s returned numerous times to install ‘anti badger’ measures - ending up with a temporary electric fence. They are not the cheapest but they do a quality job.

Location: PO38
Reviewed in: September 2021