Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Landscaping garden.

Excellent service.

Location: Yarmouth
Reviewed in: August 2013
10

Landscaped my rear garden.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. All aspects of work was under my approval. Very polite workmen and nice to see the boss coming round to check all ok and to give suggestions. Would recommend them to anyone. Thank you very much.

Location: Ryde
Reviewed in: July 2013
10

Two new patios and lawn.

Verified Review

Hard working, high quality finish. Mr Dixcey was very keen to give us the end result we wanted. We are very pleased and would recommend to anyone.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2013
8.75

A small project landscaping and steps in drive/garden.

Verified Review

The contractor came to several planning meetings and listened carefully to our requirements. He put a lot of effort into finding the right bricks and stone to give the weathered appearance we wanted. The work was done on time, on budget and very skilfully. It was finished to an excellent standard!

Location: Sandown
Reviewed in: May 2013
10

To cover a brick wall with wood and erect fence panels round a garden.

Verified Review

Exceeded expectations. Very high quality materials and efficient and reliable workmanship. Would definately recommend this company.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: January 2013
10

Remove burnt hedge and replant new hedge.

Verified Review

Very professional service. Knowledgeable workers. Completed efficiently and to a very high standard.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: July 2013
9.75

Breakup and relay two block driveways, connecting path and drains.

Verified Review

We received a very reasonable quote. The work was started on schedule. The team was very polite and helpful. End result is excellent with many complementary comments from neighbours. Minor snags dealt with promptly and effectively. Definitely would recommend R Dixcey Landscape Contractor for this type of work.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: July 2013
10

Landscaped a garden.

Verified Review

Brilliant job, clean and tidy! Nice and friendly workman. Overall experience was stress free. Would definately recommend.

Location: Bembridge
Reviewed in: May 2013
10

Hard landscaping to left side of garden.

Verified Review

Supplied and installed block edging and laid weed barrier. Supplied 20mm gravel to flower border and laid stepping stones to shed. Also supplied and planted a variety of lovely shrubs. Excellent communication throughout the work. Richard was very helpful and knowledgeable. The guys who carried out the work were efficient and conscientious. Could not have asked for better workmanship. Many thanks to Richard and his team. The garden looks lovely.

Location: Sandown
Reviewed in: March 2013
10

Front driveway.

Verified Review

Good hard working workmen, very tide, clean and polite, very helpful in suggestions for driveway and with designs for the brick paving. They said the work would be done in one week and true to their word it was, they even turned up on the worse day when the weather was very poor and to help them work in the rain they turned up with a tent (open sided) so they could finish in time. Would recommend the company to family and friends.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: December 2012