Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Retaining wall, garden levelling.

Verified Review

Really pleased with quality of workmanship. They worked very efficiently and were onsite when they said they would be. We were amazed how quickly they transformed our garden. Would highly recommend.

Location: Newport
Reviewed in: June 2016
10

Patio and turf lifting.

Verified Review

Excellent! Very punctual. Kept us in formed throughout the work what the next stage would be. Also checked to make sure the work was going to our satisfaction and we were pleased with the results.

Location: Newport
Reviewed in: April 2016
9.5

Garden landscaped.

Verified Review

Very pleased with the end result. The guys worked through the wettest January for years, never stopped, never complained and always left the area clean at the end of each day. The men where courteous. And kept us informed at every stage and nothing was too much trouble. A great, well organized company to deal with.

Location: Ventnor
Reviewed in: March 2016
9.5

Garden cleared and landscaped.

Verified Review

Efficient and polite service, cleaned up daily in very muddy conditions. Jan 2016. Very pleased with the result.

Location: East Cowes
Reviewed in: February 2016
10

Two tier sandstone patio with steps and wall surround and trellis fence.

Verified Review

Work started in very poor weather conditions they did the best they could to keep the job going even bringing in a gazebo. Pete Dixcey, who is a great guy to work with ran the job with his hard working team which included Michel Dixcey. They kept the site as clean and tidy as possible considering the amount of materials they had on site, Pete also made every effort to preserve my lawn. We went on holiday and left Pete with the keys and on our return the work had been completed to a very high standard and to our satisfaction. Michel returned at a later date to design and build the trellis.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: December 2015
9

New drive surface laid.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship, great results and a pleasure to have around. Would definitely use again.

Location: Freshwater
Reviewed in: May 2016
9.75

Low maintenance garden.

Verified Review

Job completed quickly, on time and to an excellent standard. Would not hesitate to recommend this company.

Location: Ryde
Reviewed in: March 2016
9.5

New driveway and disabled ramp.

Verified Review

Superb job! All work done was done to a first class standard, access for every one at all times including hospital transport for my disabled wife, all workers very helpful and friendly. Completed on time ,worked on project in awful weather. Thanks, will use again.

Location: Cowes
Reviewed in: February 2016
10

48 metres of close board fencing and removal of roots and existing mature hedging.

Verified Review

Highly recommend this company. Despite adverse weather conditions, and some major problems along the way, the work was completed efficiently. Workforce were polite and courteous at all times. Quality of work outstanding.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: December 2015
10

Major works including creating access road and landscaping to 3 homes

Verified Review

After a cliff fall cutting off access to properties in Lake, Dixceys were contracted to create private access to 3 houses and landscape the gardens. This was a major multi month project with large scale earthworks. They were very professional, working hard continuously to create a fantastic finish with fences retaining walls, gating, block paving, ground guard lawns, planting and other features which has improved the area greatly. Special thanks to Andy the foreman who not only worked hard, kept us informed, but also input his own visions into how to shape the area.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: November 2015