Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Back garden levelled and landscaped.

Verified Review

Richard Dixcey and his team well deserve their good reputation. They carried out the job to an extremely high standard, giving advice on upkeep and leaving us with a beautiful garden which we love. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone, they did an excellent job!

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: October 2015
10

The whole back garden landscaped.

Verified Review

Everything was done to a high standard l had patio steps drainage and fencing done l am very impressed with my finished garden and would recommend them to anyone needing landscaping.

Location: Shanklin
Reviewed in: July 2015
9.75

Indian sandstone patios

Verified Review

The team worked to a high standard and were polite throughout. We are very pleased with everything that Richard and ALL of his team did. Thanks

Location: Newport
Reviewed in: July 2015
10

Construct a new patio area and steps.

Verified Review

We were given good advice on design and materials and although this company is always very busy they were able to make a prompt start. We are very pleased with the work and will always recommend them.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015
9.5

Driveway built, dropped kerb, removal of old decking and building of new decking

Verified Review

Very pleased with the standard of work and would absolutely recommend Richard Dixcey and his team. From the beginning of the consultation Richard knew what we were trying to achieve and we definitely benefited from his expertise in garden design. Also although the team were very busy he fitted our job in really quickly as we are expecting a baby anytime now. The team were excellent, very professional and friendly and most importantly did a fantastic job. Our garden has been transformed and made a real difference to our lives, I cannot recommend him enough.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015
10

New close board fence with trellis on top.

Verified Review

Excellent job. Not always easy for them due to a slippery slope of one side but they managed to remove all traces of the old concrete spurs etc. It looks good from every angle. I will certainly use R Dixcey Landscape Contractor again when for my next project.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: September 2015
10

New patio.

Verified Review

The job went smoothly from start to finish. The work was well supervised by Peter Dixcey and the finished patio is a joy to use.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: July 2015
10

Turf, decking, complete over haul of front and rear garden.

Verified Review

Absolutely brilliant team, efficient to the max and from start to finish my garden was complete in 1 week. I love how my house now looks like a home! 10/10 and what an amazing team.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: June 2015
10

Contemporary Garden

Verified Review

I presented Richard Dixcey with a little contemporary design. During my daily phone calls (from my parents) I heard nothing but positive comments as the job progressed and concluded. From daily photos I noted that the job progressed tidily, methodically and importantly with a smile, my parents loved the boys! I am delighted that this simple design has been executed so sharply, reinforcing the ethos of the design. Link to Dads photos https://www.Flickr.Com/photos/[email protected]/sets/72157652971981736/ I have worked with many high end landscaping companies and these boys are up certainly there!

Reviewed in: May 2015
8.5

Removal of hedging and old garden wall. Followed by complete renewal.

Verified Review

From the initial quote to the completed work I found the company and the team that did my garden very polite prompt and efficient. I was kept informed throughout the job on progress and was consulted at every level. I would have no problems in recommending the firm and my team to anyone wanting any landscaping or gardening work done.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: April 2015