Customer Reviews (161)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Leveled back garden, laid path, built pergola, laid turf, laid edging stones around lawn, laid copping stones on wall. Front garden, took up old turfs, leveled garden, built a round planter, laid turf.

Verified Review

All work was carried out from start to finish in a very professional manner. Every member of the team were polite and a joy to have around. Nothing was to much trouble even when we asked for extra things to be done. Andy organised everything for us and kept us informed daily as to what was being done. Now we have a lovely garden, thanks to all the R Dixcey Landscape Contractor team. Excellent job, thank you.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: April 2015
10

Garden leveled and turfed, trees pruned.

Verified Review

We hired R Dixcey for 3 projects and have been very pleased with the excellent standard of the work. Project 1 (back garden leveling, turfing and pruning) was completed within a week. The staff were extremely polite, kept me informed and flexible - nothing was too much trouble and they gave good advice on aftercare. The garden has been transformed, from planning to finishing it was very quick and an excellent finished garden. I would definitely recommend R Dixcey.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: March 2015
9.5

New deck and garden gate.

Verified Review

The work was done efficiently and to a good standard. It was done in our absence and we were particularly impressed that Richard didn't demand any payment in advance and offered to wait for payment until we had seen and we're happy with what he'd done. We'd have no hesitation in recommending Dixcey Landscapes and would certainly use them again for landscape work.

Location: Surbiton
Reviewed in: December 2014
10

Landscaped back garden creating split level patio areas in gravel and slabs, constructing picket fence plus other odd jobs.

Verified Review

Team listened and were flexible with changes to requirements throughout the project. Very courteous and helpful. Ensured that we had exactly what we wanted by end of job. Nothing was too much trouble and they carried out further work not quoted for some of which was at no extra charge. It made all the difference to the finish. We are extremely please with the work and would recommend them.

Location: Ryde
Reviewed in: September 2014
10

Fish pond emptied to holding pond, new Hardwood pond erected surrounded by decking plus slabs laid down side of house and across the back

Verified Review

Delighted with the result and nothing was too much trouble. They took pride in how good the jobs looked at each stage.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: August 2014
10

Landscaped front, take away old greenhouse and old foundations replace new foundation and erect new shed

Verified Review

Work carried out very professionally, very pleasant workmen. Fully recommend this company.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: April 2015
10

Front and rear gardens landscaped.

Verified Review

We moved into a new house and both front and rear gardens needed to be landscaped. From first contact through to completion R Dixcey's Landscape have been superb. The work was all completed on time to an exceptionally high standard and everyone working on the job was professional, friendly and diligent. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. It was a pleasure to have them working for us for the 3 weeks it took to go from plans to produce our new gardens. Thank you to all concerned. Brilliant!

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: January 2015
10

Repair to garden patio and path with new slabs. New pergola erected.

Verified Review

Very professional in all aspects of the project. Friendly and reliable workers. Would recommend every time.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: October 2014
10

Re-design of back and front gardens including new patio and steps.

Verified Review

Brilliant landscaper and plants-man. Everything had to be taken through the house due to no rear access to property. Richard and his team have done a fantastic job. The transformation from the old 'enclosed' garden to the new light and open garden is amazing. It's as important to have a very small garden landscaped as it is a very large garden - so that you get the most enjoyment from it. No hesitation at all is recommending this person.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: August 2014
10

Fencing and new gate. Concrete shed base.

Verified Review

Fantastic end result. Fencing is immaculate. Quality hand built on the job gate.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: July 2014