Customer Reviews (85)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.5

Replacing a heater

Verified Review

Ray Hoare is the first electrician I have found in the Oxford area who is fair, honest, efficient and responsive. He is my no.1 go to electrician from here on in! I highly recommend using him.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Installing extractor fan

Verified Review

We couldn’t have had a better experience with Ray. When he came to replace our broken extractor fan with a new one he found that the outlet pipe was installed badly and that extra work was needed to install the new fan - he corrected all this for no extra charge and it’s worked fine for 3 months now (previously fixed fans had broken repeatedly). We recently asked Ray to come back to change a light fitting - when we asked him if he’d send an invoice he said it was such a small job he wouldn’t charge us. He’s conscientious about the quality of the work and we would 100% ask him for future work.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Electrical safety check

Verified Review

Ray was punctual, polite and efficient. We would 100% use him again. Excellent service.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Moved one electrical socket and installed another new one

Verified Review

Ray turned up on time, worked very quickly and cleanly, and completed the work to a high standard. I would definately get him back in for further work.

Location: OX13
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Changing kitchen lights

Verified Review

Very happy with the service Ray gave. Got the job booked in within a week of my first enquiry, got the job done quickly and a good price. I would definitely use Ray again.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Replace external lights and fit fuse spur in garage

Verified Review

Ray was super friendly and informative, very efficient and tidy with his work. Would use again and recommend.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Repairing light fitting and installing new extractor fan.

Verified Review

Ray was extremely helpful and completed the work to a high standard. He kept me informed and was reliable.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Testing for the Electricity Safety Cert

Verified Review

Arrived on time, wore shoe protectors to respect decor/carpets, test work completed, satisfactorily .Suggested future improvements which were not needed yet but good to know. Very nice and helful person. Thank you

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Supply and replace electric shower

Verified Review

Great service. Ray was punctual, polite and cracked straight on. Would definitely use him again and happy to recommend to others.

Location: OX4
Reviewed in: February 2022
10

Fitting new ceiling light

Verified Review

Brilliant! Complete professional, perfect job and light looks great. Have used Ray before for a larger job and he is excellent. Would not use anyone else.

Location: OX3
Reviewed in: February 2022