Customer Reviews (91)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace a couple of tiles

I have used Rob a few times, for a leak in the roof and more recently to replace a couple of tiles that came off in the wind. Always makes sure the job is done to a high standard. And his prices are very reasonable. No job is too much trouble, no matter how small the job, and will always fit you in to fix the problem. Wouldn't recommend any else.

Location: Wickford
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.5

Flat roof repaired - front and back of the house

Verified Review

Following our sudden knowledge of the disastrous state of our flat roof, Rob visited promptly to provide an estimate of the necessary work. This work was then carried out within two days of providing the quote. Originally saying it would be completed in two stages, the first stage being immediate because of the poor state of our roof, enough people turned up to carry out the work on one day. Rob and his team were courteous, reliable and efficient. The men tidied up after really well. We were phoned to check all was ok before any invoice for payment was submitted. Highly recommended.

Location: Wickford
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Removal of chimney stack and vent pipe

Rob came round to assess and quote for works needed. We were thinking of just having the leak fixed, that was actually going into our loft space with just lead being put around the base of the chimney stack. However, I said to Rob we were thinking of having the stack removed, he suggested that would be the best option. I asked when the work could be done as I was so concerned. He assured me, it would get done the same week. Two days later his guys arrived and they were fantastic. Reassuring, hard working, polite, friendly and so efficient. All rubble was cleared and the work is 1st Class.

Location: Wickford
Reviewed in: October 2019
10

Roof

Very good work , did a really great job , work was done in 3 days , excellent quality of work , lads on the site were friendly too

Location: Colchester
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Repointed and tidied up my chimney breast and capped the top.

I rang RTB Roofing Limited to ask for a price on some work. The guy who answered my call called rob was a well spoken guy polite very helpful. He told me a day he would come round the following day to have a look. On the same day he gave me the price which I ok. He sent his guys round two days later. The two guys very tidy. Polite friendly and done a great job. Overall I was glad I rang a local family run business . I would recommend this company to other people for any roofing jobs. I will definitely use again.

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Replace leaking flat roof.

Verified Review

I contacted RTB Roofing explaining my flat roof was leaking. One of the work men called the following day and I received a quote that evening. Within a couple of day the work was started - it took 2 days to complete. The team were courteous, efficient and very tidy. This is the second time I have used this company and would recommend them to others.

Location: Hockley
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.5

New roof

Verified Review

The previous owners had used spray foam to cover the whole loft (to stop leaks) which caused us alot of problems so we needed a whole new roof. Rob assesed and gave us a quote. Him and his men were great from start to finish. He kept me informed of dates/times of when work would start and when the scaffolding would be put up/ taken down. The guys were polite, friendly, worked hard and tidied up once finished. They even attended on a Saturday and attempted to work in horrible weather conditions. I cannot fault this company

Location: Basildon
Reviewed in: November 2019
10

New Roof

Really pleased, thanks

Location: Canvey Island
Reviewed in: June 2019
9

Roof tiling to new timber frame double garage.

Verified Review

Workmanship was to a very high standard - I’m really pleased with the end result. Rob was a pleasure to deal with and communication was very good throughout.

Location: Ipswich
Reviewed in: June 2019
9.75

Replace one flat roof and refelt another.

Verified Review

Quick response by Rob to my initial enquiry was followed by a site visit to assess the job. Detailed quotation then followed promptly. Alternative dates were offered. Workmen turned up on time on the agreed date and worked very hard on the job tidying as they went along. We are very pleased with the work, and the guarantee documents followed very soon after completion.

Location: Chelmsford
Reviewed in: December 2018