Customer Reviews (25)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
1

Flat roof

Verified Review

Booked month's in advance had all work done first that needed then rang them to let them know the work had been carried out was told yes we will be there then the day before they cancelled and left me with a none weather proof roof

Location: CT12
Reviewed in: June 2022
8.5

Jobs including fitting a Velux sun tunnel, roofing for a bay window, repair to damaged ridge tiles

Verified Review

Mike and team arrived as promised swiftly following the recent high winds to repair the damaged ridge and complete other works. They worked neatly and to their quote, taking time to ensure all works completed satisfactorily, walking round with me at the end to make certain I was happy with the result. I will be using their services in the future.

Location: CT10
Reviewed in: March 2022
10

Refurbish Roof - Add Lead cover flashing and Parapet coping cover, re-hang slipped slates etc

Verified Review

I am a Chartered Building Consultant (MCIOB), Building Surveyor and Party Wall Surveyor - Mike's work and approach are exactly what is required from a Craftsman refurbishing roofs

Location: CT11
Reviewed in: May 2021
9

Replacement of cement flashings with lead flashings to bathroom roof.

Verified Review

Michael is a nice bloke, he did a good job of the roof,and even did an extra, small job that he spotted, at no extra cost.

Location: CT10
Reviewed in: March 2021
9.25

Replacement of 2 roof gullys with fibreglass moulded valleys; preceded by removal of original gully tiles and gully border tiles ; then replacement of underlay with waterproof material followed by installation of fibreglass valley pieces, replacement of gully border tiles and re-mortaring throughout each whole gully.

Verified Review

The 2 workman arrived promptly on both days and worked extremely hard finishing the work on the second day. The work required experience and skill which both workmen displayed well.

Location: Broadstairs
Reviewed in: January 2021
9.75

Vent chimney stack, repairs hips/slates, velux added

Verified Review

Having had a capped chimney stack repaired twice (not cheaply, and not DIY), water was still being let in to the room below. Mike was the first person to correctly identify the problem, and how to fix it. He was knowledgable, straightforward and - most importantly - completely right. Obviously it's a really difficult time for scheduling and communication with Covid, but once work was underway it was completed very quickly and made a huge difference. It felt safe to use the room! Can definitely recommend.

Location: CT10
Reviewed in: March 2022
8.25

Front and rear external painting and repairs,guttering repairs and ironwork painting.

Verified Review

Great job,house needed external painting and repairs front and back, including sils guttering and ironwork . All done and looking fantastic.

Location: CT9
Reviewed in: August 2021
7.5

Re-flaunching the chimney top, repointing as necessary. Installing cowls

Verified Review

After a couple of missed appointments, the work was completed quickly and efficiently

Location: C
Reviewed in: April 2021
8.75

Removing roof lights to hall and roofing over, along with other repairs

Verified Review

Good quality and helpful to advise on progress and problems. Happy to recommend.

Location: Margate
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Leaking roof.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship. They even leant me a dehumidifier free of charge afterwards. To be sure the wall would dry out. I would fully recommend Mike and his team. They are true to word, reliable, kind and excellent craftsmen.

Location: Ramsgate
Reviewed in: December 2020