Checkatrade Logo

Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Extension and fitted kitchen

Verified Review

I used Ray to renovate my semi house and build an extension and fitted kitchen. Excellent work done. Really pleased with the finishing and high standard of workmanship. Will use again.

Customer in Luton November 2019
10

Putting up curtain pole and blind, hanging pictures and putting up coat hooks.

Verified Review

Ray was very friendly and made sure that I was happy with each decision he made. He worked quickly and did a really good job. I would definitely ask him to do work for me again.

Customer in Leighton Buzzard June 2019
10

New extractor fan fitted in utility room.

Verified Review

We had asked Ray (who has done work for us before) to put a new extractor fan in place of one which had not been working since we moved in. He turned up punctually with two types of extractor fan and we chose one of them. Although it was not an easy location to get at, and putting in the replacement was not straightforward, Ray just got on with it and successfully. As always he was polite, helpful, communicative, and he is a problem solver - he finds a way to do something.

Customer in London June 2019
10

Refurbish of Semi - Electrical, Plumbing, Flooring, Paint and Decorate.

Verified Review

Ray has shown very standards of workmanship. Explains in detail exactly what has been done. Good project planning. Always leaves house clean and tidy.

Customer in Luton May 2019
10

New roof and roof insulation fitted.

Verified Review

Very quick and well done. I got pics from the on-going work and explanations / answers to my questions. The result was immediately felt: our home is much warmer now. The team worked even faster than planned. Thanks.

Customer in Milton Keynes March 2019
10

Dishwasher fitted and cupboard adjusted

I was extremely please with the the way the work was carried out. It was preformed to a very high standard with no short cuts. Ray took great care and paid attention when manoeuvring the dishwasher as not to damage the floor. The end finish was more than I had hoped for. The dishwasher was fitted into a tight space and the pluming altered to keep the vibration of the pipes to a minimum. Even though he was running late for his next appointment, he still took time out to fix the hinge on the front door. I would highly recommend this company and would certainly use their services again.

Customer in Bedford August 2019
10

Replaced electric shower

Verified Review

Fitted the job in quickly, accommodated tenants busy schedule, punctual and efficient. Tenant happy with work. Have used before and would use again.

Customer in London June 2019
10

Modernisation of lounge / dining room - including new ceilings, plastering of walls and new flooring

Verified Review

A crack appeared in my dining room ceiling and archway into the adjoining lounge. I wanted to get the rooms modernised and decorated. I was looking for a Building professional who could offer a full package of services. Ray gave me a sense of confidence and was innovative. We have replaced ceilings, rewired, installed a new electric box, replaced floorboards, plastered / painted walls and fitted new wooden floors. I was kept fully updated. Ray has a wealth of experience and knowledge. He is passionate about his work and completes to a high standard. I would definitely use again and recommend to friends.

Customer in Luton June 2019
10

Electrical and lighting in outbuilding.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship and advice given showed Ray's wealth of experience. Will definitely recommend to a friend and will use Ray's services again.

Customer in St. Albans April 2019
9.5

New plastering and painting.

Verified Review

Work was completed to a high standard and site was kept clean.

Customer in Harrow November 2018