Customer Reviews (57)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Lots of bits and pieces for my kitchen refit. Moved a rad in the sitting room, new fixings for new sink, some repairs to old plumbing

Verified Review

Lovely to work with... Friendly, approachable, very tidy, thorough and very knowledgeable and happy to share his knowledge. Was okay and accommodating about my dog raiding his kit bag. Really happy with the end result and delighted that Bob was able to find the time in his busy schedule to fit me in. 'Bob the plumber' is our new household name around these parts. Thank you Bob - Top Job.

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: May 2019
9.75

Black and white bathroom remodel.

Verified Review

Absolutely top notch. Nothing was too much to ask and Bob is an 'art of the possible' kind of guy. Whatever we suggested and wanted he helped make it happen. Cant recommend him highly enough! We had a number of different quotes from other local companies, mostly l telling us what we should have and what couldn't be done, rather than making what we want happen. Not with Reade's, nothing was too difficult or too much hard work. We're going to get the ensuite done next, and no one else gets a look in! Looking forward to more great results! Cheers!

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Tiling in bathroom and WC

Verified Review

Bob did an excellent job. He came round to quote, and checked lots of details with us, and provided a comprehensive line by line quote with options. He did the work while we were out at work, and sent us picture updates each evening, and double checked even small details with us during the day to make sure we were happy with the options. Overall, we’re absolutely delighted with the work. It’s been perfectly done, Bob tidied up all the mess, and people have already commented on how good it looks. I’d recommend Bob to friends and family without any hesitation.

Location: Leicestershire
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Bathroom

Verified Review

Reads Plumbing firstly were excellent communicators Bob was always available to update us about where the work had got to any changes we wanted to make he made work. The house was clean and tidy every evening. The work was completely early on budget and to an excellent standard. I would happily recommend Reads Plumbing.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: February 2019
10

New Bathroom Fitted.

Verified Review

We hired Robert (Reads Plumbing and Heating) to install a new bathroom for my Nan. Robert was easy to communicate with, we gave him a clear scope of works, which he understood, tweaked and gave feedback on. This meant that we were able to start the job promptly. Reads Plumbing carried out their work swiftly, however their speed did not compromise quality. It was important to us that the job was finished quickly so that my Nan had access to her upstairs bathroom. The final result was perfect, a walk in shower, clean tiling and polished fittings. All at a competitive price.

Location: Hinckley
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Hanged new radiators.

Verified Review

Very reliable, on time and got the work done when he said it would be completed. Would use again.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Boot room floor tiled.

Verified Review

Excellent job from start to finish. Good advice given throughout. Will definitely use again. Very easy to communicate with. Cannot praise them enough.

Location: Lichfield
Reviewed in: December 2018
8.5

New shower cubical and re-tile.

Verified Review

Very happy with the work Robert did for us.

Location: Lutterworth
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

New bathroom.

Verified Review

Complete bathroom, including tiling. Very pleased with finished result.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

New bathroom fittrd

Verified Review

Reads Plumbing were excellent throughout the process. They turned up on time, did exactly what they said they would do and more, stuck to the original quote, communicated throughout the process, didn't wander off to another job halfway through, kept the area neat and tidy, advised us of alternative solutions/suggestions when required and were very friendly and considerate. I can't recommend them highly enough.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: September 2018