Customer Reviews (57)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
9.75

Refit of bathrooms and cloakroom

Very tidy. Always communicated with us regarding changes etc. Finished job very good. Very competively priced and no hidden extras.

Location: Kettering
Reviewed in: September 2018
9.75

Refit of main bathroom, en suite and downstairs cloak room.

Excellent, so very pleased with all the work done in the 3 rooms. I was informed at every stage of the refit and was kept up to date with working progress. Highly recommend this business.

Location: Kettering
Reviewed in: August 2018
9.75

Replaced shower, fitted waterproof panels to existing travertine tiles and replaced travertine floor in bathroom.

Verified Review

Despite unforeseen difficulties (old floor was exceptionally difficult to remove!) the work was completed on time, in budget and to a very high standard. The finished bathroom looks exceptional. Bob was extremely helpful in the planning stage, also.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

New shower head (mixer shower) in en-suite.

Verified Review

Robert was professional, friendly, and completed the work to a high standard. It was a straight forward and fairly small job, but nonetheless he treated it as a priority while he was with us. Would more than happily recommend Reads!

Location: Kettering
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Bob completely refitted our very outdated bathroom and downstairs toilet. Stripped out the old suite efficiently, designed the new layout, worked with me to choose fittings to my specifications and has done an incredible job tiling and fitting the new suite. Amazing work.

Could not recommend Reads Plumbing highly enough. Bob is always punctual, accurate and very diligent in his work. He takes great care to ensure he delivers an outstanding product, this is the third time I’ve had him in to work on my properties. He leaves the workspace spotless every single day, always communicating his plans and ideas with exceptional clarity. If I had more bathrooms or any work that needed doing I would get Bob back in straight away! He has fantastic ideas as to how to make a space work for you with nothing being too much for him. A true master of his craft.

Location: Aberdovey
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

New tiles in kitchen.

Verified Review

Reads Plumbing and Heating were hugely professional and provided an excellent service. I was very impressed right from The initial conversation through to quoting, arranging timings and materials and on and after the job. The standard of work was of the highest quality and we are thrilled with our new kitchen tiles. Communication, knowledge of the materials and design trends as well as workmanship and price were better than I have ever come across. Highly recommend and will be using again and again.

Location: London
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Bathroom refit to install bath as we only had a shower, new tiles and flooring.

Verified Review

We had a very dated bathroom and only a shower so wanted a bath installed and new flooring and tiling. Bob and Jordan were excellent. They did a fantastic job and the standard of work was extremely high. They were here every day on time, kept the house tidy and worked full days. They were very approachable and nothing was too much trouble. We were so glad we used them and will definitely use them again for any future jobs. It’s not every day you come across such honest and trustworthy tradesman but these were an exception. Would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you again so much :-)

Location: Corby
Reviewed in: January 2018
10

Replacement flush unit on toilet.

Verified Review

Left a message and was called back very quickly. Received a quote the same day and booked for the following week. Job done quickly and efficiently and very courteous. Excellent job all round, highly recommended.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: November 2017
9.75

Refit of bathroom and installation on new downstairs cloakroom.

Very pleased with the work done. Both Bob and Jason friendly but professional throughout, so pleased with the job done in the bathroom asked Bob to fit the downstairs cloakroom -another job well done. Would definitely recommend them.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: October 2017
9.75

2 wet rooms installed.

Verified Review

Bob and his tam are very professional and personable. Their workmanship is wonderful and I'm extremely pleased with Bob's design and vision. Two very beautiful wet rooms!

Location: Leicester
Reviewed in: March 2017