Customer Reviews (57)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Toilet was constantly having a small flow of water in to the pan and we couldn't stop it. A part was replaced and the toilet is back to normal!

Verified Review

Very prompt and efficient. Was knowledgeable and knew how to fix the problem with minimum fuss. Was incredibly polite and genuinely eager to help.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: September 2015
10

Bathroom refit, shower unit.

Verified Review

Excellent work. Bob showed up on time and worked late when necessary. We were so pleased with the work that we have also asked for other projects to be carried out by Bob.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: July 2015
10

Bathroom re-fit.

They provided a first class service, with honestly and first class workmanship. Bob will be carrying out more work for us in the future.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: May 2015
10

Fitted mew bathroom suite and re-filed wall and floors.

Verified Review

Excellent finish in a very prompt time. Advice was always helpful and with a smile.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: April 2015
9.5

Full bathroom refit including suite install and tiling.

Verified Review

Excellent all round service - professional service that was actually completed ahead of schedule. Extremely polite which was a refreshing change.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: January 2015
5.5

Bathroom install plus full tile

Verified Review

No after care service tried to call as we have had few problems no response also left messages but no reply. We have leaky shower, leaky waste pipe and bottom of bath is completely scratched to point it looks dull. And this was not a cheap bath. He took no care to protect bath when stood in it with debris being scratched in with his boots.

Score Breakdown

Workmanship

5

Timekeeping

6

Tidiness

4

Courtesy

7
Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: October 2014

Reply from Reads Plumbing & Heating Ltd

I am extremely shocked and angry at the customer’s negative feedback! The bath was an ex-display bath and had scratches at the bottom and this was shown to me before installation. Boots were taken off at the door every day with a folded up dust sheet at the bottom. Shower valve was faulty and I told the customer I can't fix it unless its replaced once back off holiday. All materials and bathroom suite were supplied by the customer. A small drip from outside stack was my doing but the customer never answered my calls once off holiday. With the small outside leak and shower valve to fix following my holiday I still had outstanding costs but never went back as I never heard from him, or received any payment.

10

Fitting of bathroom sink and taps.

Mr. Read was extremely friendly and carried out the work to an extremely high standard.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: September 2014
10

Install of shower room in bedroom

Verified Review

Excellent manner, very friendly, clean and tidy, fully recommended.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: September 2014
10

Service of saniflo and installation of check valve

Verified Review

I would recommend this company.

Location: Not Available
Reviewed in: September 2014
10

Floor tiling for bathroom and kitchen

I would recommend this company.

Location: Market Harborough
Reviewed in: September 2014