Customer Reviews (287)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Replace broken washing machine pump

Verified Review

Called at 14:30, symptoms explained and given an indicative quote based on possible work needed. Arrived at 16:00. Replaced faulty part, tested machine and left everything clean and tidy. Exceptional service. Thank you.

Location: BH17
Reviewed in: May 2021
10

Repair 5-year-old Bosch Washing Machine, fit new water heater

Verified Review

Washing machine stopped and the fuse tripped. The clothes were still in the washing machine and I couldn’t open it. Text Alan on Wednesday and he diagnosed and gave me a quote then we arranged to have it repair on Friday. He was a little late but kept me inform. Alan fixed it quickly and the machine works again. I have used Alan before with the old washing machine and 2 years ago I called him to repair my old microwave as I don’t want to buy the new one because I prefer the old appliances (they are built to last). Anything to repair, Alan is the person I call.

Location: BH15
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

Repaired an American Fridge Freezer

Verified Review

Alan repaired my Samsung American Fridge Freezer for an agreed price and hassle free. He was a very nice polite man and a very tidy worker. Very pleased and would definitely use again and recommend.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: September 2020
10

Fixing tumble dryer door

Verified Review

Excellent job 10/10 prompt service fixed a dryer door that a previous repair man could not Came same day where with others Id be waiting two weeks and would have cost twice the price Very reasonable rates Highly recommended Thankyou

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: February 2020
9.5

Replaced part on dishwasher

Very helpful and did a good job. I wish I had a quote before work was started, not had a dishwasher repaired before so was unaware of what cost to expect.

Location: Bournemouth
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Washing machine repair

Verified Review

Alan provided a great service fixing a washing machine in my holiday let property. He was extremely reliable and trust worthy, and turn it around in a very short time. I thoroughly recommend his service and workmanship!

Location: BH13
Reviewed in: April 2021
10

Fix dishwasher. Stopped mid cycle, then wouldn’t run

Verified Review

Very quick response, fitted in between jobs. Very knowledgeable and efficient. Friendly and informative

Location: Ringwood
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Washing machine fixed and cooker mended

Verified Review

Fantastic service. Really happy. Would recommend Alan . He fixed my washing mashing and cooker . He was very polite.

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: July 2020
9.75

Washing machine

Called Alan out and he came same day found that brushes had worn and ordered a new circuit board, which he fitted,tested the machine thoroughly and left it working. We did a wash and an extra spin and the machine just wouldn’t work. Alan came out next day moved the machine out and it worked. Which was very strange. Alan likes a challenge he took out the new circuit board and replaced with the old out and found a wire had broken which was creating the intermittent fault. When the machine was bought in 2012 it appears it came without 2 rubber parts to stop the motor shaking. Parts now ordered

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: December 2019
10

Oven elements

Verified Review

Spotted problem straight away And fixed within a couple of days Polite and friendly Would definitely recommend

Location: Poole
Reviewed in: December 2019