Customer Reviews (120)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Repair of broken door hinge.

Verified Review

After other tradesman had given up, Rob came around as soon as he was back from holiday and looked at the broken hinge (a 90's German hinge no longer in production) and came up with a couple of possible solutions. After a couple of days Rob returned to fit the repaired hinge. Door now working perfectly. This is the second occasion I have used Rob and I cannot recommend him enough - quality, tidy work at very reasonable rates.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: September 2018
10

Decorating Sitting Room.

Verified Review

Rob has done work for us several times now, and the standard of finish has been very high each time. Our sitting room has gone from a dingy room to a bright and clean space that’s really welcoming. Rob refitted curtain poles and rehung pictures after he had finished the decorating, and as well as cleaning up perfectly, he even cleaned the windows! A great all round worker, whom we have complete confidence in. Highly recommended.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Leaking toilet repaired.

Verified Review

Discovered a leaking toilet valve so phoned Rob who called the same day during his lunch break. He was able to replace the necessary part very quickly and took time to make sure that there was no sign of any more leaking. He's a reliable, friendly and efficient worker. This is the third time Rob has done work for us, and he is already booked to do more plastering and decorating for us. First class all round.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Decorating dining room.

Verified Review

Rob did an excellent job painting all the walls, ceiling and woodwork in our dining room. He also managed to completely cover a small amount of old water damage on the ceiling which we had never been able to get rid of before. He pays great care and attention to everything and does a fantastic job. Thoroughly recommended.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Kitchen redecorated and all blinds replaced.

Verified Review

Great workmanship, very tidy and helpful.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: April 2018
7.75

Replacing doors and painting hallway.

Verified Review

The painting cannot be faulted, but the workmanship on the doors was not as good. An example of this is Rob put temporary screws into the hinges of one door to ensure it was correctly aligned, but he failed to replace the temporary screws. Another example is another door he replaced, there is a gap on the top where light comes through and the door no longer closes without hitting the frame.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

Plastering and removing wallpaper.

Verified Review

Rob had already plastered and decorated our dining room to a high standard, so when we wanted the sitting room done he was our first choice. Wall paper was removed, walls cleaned, and then plastered. Rob is such a tidy worker, he covers floors and doorways to prevent dust spreading through the house, and clears rubbish and hooves up at the end of each day. Excellent worker all round.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: June 2018
10

Complete house redecoration and kitchen refurbishment

Verified Review

Rob and his team have done a fantastic job redecorating my house and refurbishing my kitchen. Punctual, professional service and excellent workmanship. Would recommend to anyone and will be first port of call when I need any further work done. Thanks Rob.

Location: Slough
Reviewed in: May 2018
10

Removing painted anaglyptic wallpaper and plastering walls.

Verified Review

Rob responded very quickly after we contacted him for a quote. He's a very friendly, courteous, and efficient worker. He carefully covered floors, furniture, and doorways to prevent the spread of dust, and then hoovered and tidied everything at the end of each day. He made good suggestions to improve the look of the room, and the standard of the plastering was first class and has transformed our dining room. We will certainly be asking Rob to do more work for us.

Location: Maidenhead
Reviewed in: April 2018
10

Plastering and plumbing a washing machine in.

Verified Review

Rob' s plastering is excellent and unlike most, he is very tidy and doesn't leave plaster everywhere. He went above and beyond with the washing machine, putting in a shelf as well to better secure it.

Location: Henley-on-Thames
Reviewed in: April 2018