Customer Reviews (33)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Removal of entire overgrown and rotten garden. New fence, paving, patio, lawn, shed, raised borders.

Verified Review

I’m absolutely delighted with all the work that has been done in my garden to my own design. Richard and his assistant, Chris, worked through rain, snow and ice to finish my complete garden makeover. Literally everything was removed and all the work was done by hand with great attention to detail. There was a lot of digging things out before they could create my new garden. They were so pleasant to have around, really patient with my questions, and careful to adhere to current Covid restrictions. My neighbours were all impressed by their hard work too! I can highly recommend this company.

Location: NR31
Reviewed in: February 2021
10

To replace front lawn with stones and slabs.

Last year Richard laid a fantastic new drive for me which I was delighted with, but an area of lawn was left that needed work. We discussed what to do and agreed that the lawn should be removed and stones and slabs be laid. As ever Richard completed a very professional job on the work and I was thrilled with the end result. Based on the work he has carried out for me I can confirm that Richard is a very personable, skilful, and professional man who I would highly recommend.

Location: NR34
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Driveway and landscaping of garden area with 2 patio areas and borders built.

Verified Review

Excellent workmanship from start to finish. The original plans got changed and both Richard and Chris gave great ideas and gave confidence in what they were looking to achieve. The end result is fantastic with true craftmanship shining through. The work rate is second to none and would highly recommend.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: October 2020
9.75

Block paved driveway

Verified Review

Richard was always polite, considerate, professional and very knowledgeable about the work he was carrying out. The work is excellent and I am delighted with the end result, a beautiful new block paved drive. I cannot recommend Richard highly enough for both his professionalism and high standard of workmanship.

Location: Beccles
Reviewed in: June 2020
10

2 patios total of approx 46 square metres plus steps and some repointing to walls

Verified Review

Well planned and executed with attention to detail evident. Creative ideas and initiative shown . Respectful of social distancing.

Location: Great Yarmouth
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

Grind out old patio grout and re grout. Repair uneven brickweave

This is the first time I have just relied on Facebook reviews to find a trades person. Usually I work on ‘word of mouth’! So I did have a little trepidation! On meeting Richard last summer I instantly felt comfortable and relied on my gut instinct. He clearly explained what needed to be done and provided a clear estimate for work to be carried out. The work took about a week to complete, he is very tidy and ensures everything is left organised for the next day. He likes to get on and focus on the work - l was happy to leave him with the house open whilst I was at work. Great job!!!

Location: NR13
Reviewed in: January 2021
10

Sunken driveway due to failed concrete base.

Verified Review

I was a little apprehensive about selecting a total stranger to do work on my home, but I needn’t of worried. Richard was very personable and his work was absolutely top drawer. You wouldn’t even know there had been a problem. I’ve even asked him to come back and do more work.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: December 2020
10

Laid 2 x patio's (approx 25m2 in total)

Verified Review

Would highly recommend as throughout the process I felt assured that this was the right team. Friendly, knowledgeable, conscientious and competence at a fair price. Couldn't ask for more. High standard of work and we're really pleased with the result.

Location: Norwich
Reviewed in: August 2020
10

Path/step plus additional work

Verified Review

Richard has done several projects for me, loft insulation, pathway and steps to front door, built summer house and layed cocrete base. All work was excellent and very reliable. I have booked further work to lay patio in the summer

Location: Great Yarmouth
Reviewed in: May 2020
10

New kitchen and property renovation

Richard has helped renovate my entire new property which has taken the best part of six months, things He has done: Stripped walls in preparation for a plaster to re-render and plaster Crack stitched an external wall Removed and replaced all architrave and skirting in every room Replaced the old insulation in the roof and boarded the loft Fitted a new Howdens kitchen Cleared the garden ready to be landscaped (in summer 21) I am very pleased with the quality of Richards work, he is always punctual and very attentive to details especially when fitting the kitchen. I would highly...

Location: Great Yarmouth
Reviewed in: May 2020