Customer Reviews (210)

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Outside painting and window replacement

Verified Review

Roy always kept us informed of progress. He was very happy to listen and adjust work as we requested. Where there was an unforeseen problem with a window he kept us informed, found a window supplier, always kept us informed of cost. We are very pleased with the standard of work. Totally trustworthy and I would not hesitate to recommend.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Refurbished kitchen doors

Amazing work, transformed the kitchen. Re-painted all the doors, tiles and units. Looks like a new kitchen!

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: June 2019
10

Completely redecorating a living-room and dining-room, including the papering a feature wall.

Verified Review

Roy has worked for us in the past and we would call him first for any similar work. You may find decorators who charge less, but as suggested on Roy's van, he is a "Select Decorator"! His standards are exceptionally high, his work faultless, indeed immaculate.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: March 2019
10

Wallpaper hanging.

Verified Review

Roy did an excellent job of hanging our wall paper. He also gave us some good advice to help us on our way to completing our decorating jobs. We would highly recommend him and will use him again in the future.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: November 2018
10

Decoration of downstairs cloakroom.

Verified Review

Would highly recommend Roy to anyone. Really pleased with the transformation of our cloakroom. Quality work and pleasure to have working in our home.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: August 2018
10

House exterior painted, including some needed wood repairs, etc.

Verified Review

Roy and his colleague were thoroughly professional throughout, keeping me informed but otherwise getting on with the job in a conscientious manner. They paid particular attention to preparation (key to a long-lasting result), and offered solutions to issues arising - including completing some helpful extra jobs without charge, eg refitting a broken garden gate latch. We had employed Roy to paint the same house eight years ago, and the excellent result then was why I asked them back again.

Location: Wokingham
Reviewed in: September 2019
10

Four bedrooms and a kitchen re-painted, including a mural.

Verified Review

To summarise the service Roy offers, I would say professional, peace of mind and a quality finish. To providing a quote, to giving advice, and doing the job, Roy provided an exceptional service. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to have Roy in your home to make it look brand new again.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: May 2019
10

Ceiling plastering and painting

Verified Review

My living room ceiling had 5 holes and gaps around the spotlights due to electric wiring work we have done previously. He informed me with all necessary questions and answered all my questions at the Quotation stage and sent me the work contract with his qualifications. I immediately knew he was the trustful trader and he followed by confirmation email and re-confirming email prior to the work date. On the day of the work, he came on time and I was fully explained about work all way through. I was so impressed the finish look of the ceiling, looks immaculate! Top job, highly recommended...

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: January 2019
10

Painting of outside porch, bin cupboard and surround, also all outside window sills etc.

Verified Review

I am very satisfied with the work. Looks very smart and professional, and has made a real difference to the outside appearance of the house.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: October 2018
10

Redecoration of living/dining room plus associated areas.

Verified Review

Excellent standard of work coupled with attention to detail and sound advice when requested has resulted in a very happy customer with a newly re-vamped living space.

Location: Bracknell
Reviewed in: August 2018