Customer Reviews

Reviews (New to Old)Reviews (New to Old)
10

Single storey extension

Verified Review

SB did a great job of our single storey side extension on our bungalow. Could not fault them at all from day one till finish! They were fast and tidy at getting the job done, very trust worthy as we left them a key whilst at work all week. They did everything to a high standard and nothing was too much trouble. We got 3 quotes from a few different builders but so glad we decided to go with SB In the end, the quality of their work beat our expectations. Definitely recommend you won’t be disappointed!

Customer in Manchester January 2020
10

New garden wall (approx 10m length / 1.5m high) to retain earthwork.

Verified Review

This was an additional package of work that I requested to be done at the same time as a main house extension. I provided little guidance / specification to Sam and Ben on this work as I was more focussed on the main house. The guys gave me ideas and built their suggested option to a very high standard, much more robust than the old wall and steps that it replaced. They take pride in their brick working skills (note some builders sub-contract this out) including matching up to existing arrangements and cleaning afterwards. I've had comments back from others that their builders failed to do...

Customer in Manchester July 2019
10

Single story home extension

Verified Review

Really pleased! Sam and ben take a lot of pride in their work and were really helpful throughout the whole process. I would highly recommend them to anybody else thinking about doing this type of work on their own home. Thankyou both!

Customer in Manchester June 2019
10

Creating dining / kitchen from original kitchen and dining room.

Verified Review

I have no hesitation in recommending this company. Sam, Ben and all the sub contractors completed the kitchen speedily and efficiently.

Customer in Bolton February 2019
10

Vent tiles x 2 in roof and adjustment of loft insulation.

Verified Review

Really pleased with the job done. Ben and Sam are very helpful, polite and reliable. Would not hesitate to recommend them.

Customer in Manchester July 2018
10

Large shed base including significant build-up / levelling of land.

Verified Review

I hadn't really given Sam and Ben any detailed input into this part of the project having spent all my time focussing on other work undertaken at the same time. Despite this, the guys figured it all out and came up with a good ground retention idea that I hadn't considered. Prior to pouring the concrete, I went to inspect the base and considered a preferential change that I wanted to be made (my own fault for not being clear at the start). The guys cracked on with the rework without complaint and I now have exactly what I need. Work undertaken to a high level, the guys are great at what they...

Customer in Manchester July 2019
10

Single storey extension (full width of rear of house) approx 45sqm.

Verified Review

Ben and Sam provided the most detailed quote out of 4x builders and were competitively priced. Works were undertaken and controlled to a very high standard including the smaller details such as care taken to store materials neatly, cleaning up and making safe at the end of every shift (including on the main road after concrete deliveries). My work had a specific challenge of making large, complex steel work hidden and flush which was perfected by the guys. My friends and neighbours who've seen the job have also commented on how well things have progressed. Ben and Sam were very courteous throughout.

Customer in Manchester July 2019
10

Knocked down stud wall

No comments given.

Customer in Bolton June 2019
10

Knock through from living room to dining room.

Verified Review

A good experience. All work explained and agreed after initial visit with a detailed breakdown of the price given in writing. Started when they said they would, turned up every day on time, coped with cats getting in the way and kept the place as tidy as possible as they went along. We're really happy with the work done and the price we paid for it. Would hesitate to use again if more work is required.

Customer in Manchester October 2018
10

Removed old windows, installed new French doors, laid patio, plastered room, created chamber in chimney breast.

Verified Review

They provided professional and reliable service. Very helpful + communicated well.

Customer in Manchester June 2018